Lovely Baby

Here I have another card for this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch #106 and Make It Monday’s #197: Homemade Foam Stickers.

IMG_8779editedI am going to have a new baby niece soon! Her name starts with an “I”. 🙂

Here is the sketch:

 

A closer view of my homemade sticker. 🙂

IMG_8781edited

 Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

P.S. If you are curious about how I made this please check out the slideshow here.

Supplies:

Stamps: PTI A Cheerful Heart (Lovely), SU You Are Loved

Ink: SU Melon Mambo, Regal Rose, Versafine Onyx Black

Paper: SU Cherry Cobbler, Raspberry Ripple, Melon Mambo, Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, Bazzill Marshmallow

Tools: Circle Dies, Letter “I” die (I can’t remember the brand. If you recognize it please let me know!)

Other: Foam tape, Sticky Label

Paper Piecing

Here is a card for AEI♥U’s Challenge – Paper Piecing.

IMG_8789edited

I have never used this technique before and I enjoyed it very much.

IMG_8793editedThanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Grab Our Badge

Supplies:

Stamps: Avery Elle Noel (birds), Free Digital Stamp

Ink: SU Pink Pirouette, So Saffron, Pear Pizzazz, Marina Mist, Wisteria Wonder

Paper: SU Marina Mist, Pacific Point, Whisper White

Tools: 1″ circle punch

Other: Versamark Ink, Clear Embossing Powder, Foam tape, Uni-ball White Gel Pen

Rainbow Hearts

Today I’m excited to share another card with you.

IMG_8834edited

  A bright ink-blended rainbow surrounding white hearts.  Almost the reverse of this CAS beauty of Michele’s at Muse’s challenge #100! I like the way this card turned out.

IMG_8824edited

First, I used my new to me SU Circle Circus Stamps (NBUS), Versamark and clear embossing powder. Next, I used my mini ink blenders, Hero Arts Blue ink, SU inks , and Tim Hotlz Distress Ink to create a a blended rainbow background paper. Then I used PTI’s Heart Cover Plate Die.

The Challenges I’m playing in:

Never-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

 

P.S. If anyone has a card challenge chart/spreadsheet with all of the rules/details/schedules and wants to share please let me know! 🙂

Supplies:

  • Stamps: SU Circle Circus, Hello Lovely, Lacey & Lovely, Four You
  • Dies:  Papertrey Ink Heart Cover Plate
  • Ink: Tim Holtz Barn Door, SU Pumpkin PI, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Hero Arts Blue, SU Perfect Plum, Rich Razzleberry
  • Paper: Bazzill Marshmallow
  • Tools: Ranger Mini Ink Blending Tool, Clear embossing powder

 

Ink It Up

I have another masculine card to share with you.

IMG_8769edited

I made my own stencil and then used a emboss resist technique to create the background. I used circle dies to cut out the results.


IMG_8773edited

The Matthew 6:34 sentiment is from PTI’s “A Cheerful Heart” stamp sent.  My husband gave me a PTI gift certificate for Christmas. This stamp set was my on the top of my wish list.  PTI stamps rock!

The design for this card was inspired by Chrissy’s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch – #106. I’m having a lot of fun with this sketch! I am also playing along over at SSS’s Monday Challenge: Inky Background  and SSS’s Wednesday (It’s a Guy Thing) Challenge.

Challenges I’m playing in:

 

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge BlogSimon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Stamps: PTI A Cheerful Heart

Ink: SU Night of Navy, Pool Party, Tim Holtz Victorian Velvet

Paper: Bazzill Marshmallow, SU Midnight Navy

Other: Versamark Ink, Wow White Embossing Powder, Foam tape

Tartan Too, with Stamps

I have another masculine tartan card to share with you.

IMG_8797edited

I used a stamping technique that I learned from Ashely Cannon Newel for PTI’s Make It Monday.

 IMG_8794edited

To make this pattern, I used stamps from PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes stamp set for the first time.

Notice that the above card is very similar to the one below, but I made one using stamps and the other with a masking technique.

IMG_8811edited

I like both results.

Being that my mother is Scottish, born and bred, I’m quite partial to tartan. 🙂

IMG_8814edited

The Jeremiah 29:11 sentiment is from PTI’s “A Cheerful Heart” stamp sent. This is the first time that I’ve used this particular stamp from the set. So, I’ll be entering this into CAS-ology’s and Darnell’s NBUS challenges. My husband gave me a PTI gift certificate for Christmas. This stamp set was my on the top of my wish list and I was so happy when it came in the mail! I like this stamp set a lot. Like all of the PTI stamps I have, they are beautiful and wonderfully easy to use.

The design for this card was inspired by Michele’s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch – #106. I’m having a lot of fun with this sketch! I am also playing along over at SSS’s  Wednesday (It’s a Guy Thing) Challenge.

Challenges I’m playing in:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge BlogNever-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)

Here’s another look at my card.

IMG_8797edited

 

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Supplies:

Stamps: PTI A Cheerful Heart, PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes

Ink: SU Night of Navy, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight

Paper: Bazzill Marshmallow

Other: Foam tape