The Mixed Media Card Challenge #29 – November – Thanksgiving

Challenge Badge

Hi! I’m here with a card for The Mixed Media Card Challenge for November:

Here’s my card:slide003

slide04

The background, I made with some Brusho Crytal Color, smooshed onto some watercolor paper.

slide03

       I stamped with a real leaf, inked up with various inks, mixed with glitter, and then fussy cut the leaf out. slide004

I used the ARTplorations stencil Weathered Wood and stenciled with gold embossing paste.

slide005I stamped the sentiment and fussy cut it.slide006

I mounted the leaf with foam tape and added the sentiment to the card.

slide05

Lastly, I attached the panel to a card base.slide002I had a lot of fun making these cards! Make sure you stop by The MMCC blog and check out my teammates’ superb creations!

Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Emerald Creek Dares

Updated Sunday, November 13: I’m happy to share that this card was chosen as an honorable mention at ABC!

HOW TO PLAY
1. Create a mixed media CARD based on the theme, with or without the optional element.
2. Display the challenge graphic on your blog post and link back to this challenge post.
3. You may enter as many times as you want, as long as each entry is different.
4. You may combine a maximum of 7 challenges (6 other challenges plus ours).
5. Submit your projects by November 25, 11:55 p.m. Pacific (GMT-8).
6. We’ll announce the winner and highlights on November 3o.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

6 thoughts on “The Mixed Media Card Challenge #29 – November – Thanksgiving

  1. Melissa, this is such a beautiful autumn card filled with great mixed media techniques! I love that you used a real leaf to stamp your focal image! Thank you for including this in our ‘An Autumn Day’ challenge at Anything But Cute. Hugs! Sara Emily DT

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.