Sunset – Beautiful Negativity

Hi! I’m happy to be able to share 2 cards with you today.

My cards were inspired by City Crafter Challenge Blog Week 299 ~ Negativity.

Oooooo! I love this!

Here are my takes on this beautiful piece of art. I’m nothing if not literal. 😉

Card 1: Slide002I was also inspired by all of the DT’s bird cards at CASology: Week 185: Egg.

I used an ARTplorations stencil:

preview-web-stencil-037-somebirds

I’d like to play this 1rst card along at:

and the second at:

Card 2:Slide001I was also inspired by the colors from The Card Concept #49 {Floral Radiance}.

What do you think? Would you categorize these cards as clean and Graphic?

Slide004

Slide003Here’s a quick tutorial slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d also like to play along at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #220: Anything Goes.

Grab our badge:Slide002I’m very happy to share that this card was featured by Sundays With Lorraine at The Weekly Scrapper. I am honored. Thanks Lorraine!

Blog-Header_SSBEThanks for stopping by!
Grace& Peace
Melissa

UPDATED FRI 26 FEB:
I’m happy to share that this card IMG_5048editedwas chosen as the WINNER at:

Winner BadgeThanks so much, City Crafter Challenge! 🙂

IMG_5052edited_edited-1

28 thoughts on “Sunset – Beautiful Negativity

  1. Pingback: For the Birds – Faith Sings – Geometric Bird 3 with Heart | Honey Bee Lane

  2. Pingback: Guest Designer for City’s Crafter Challenge #306 | honeybeelane

  3. Never before has there been a more beautiful, literal translation of a challenge. Your cards are ever so lovely. I’m so glad to have found you through the City Crafter Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.