Uniko Studio – June Challenge: Anything Goes – Reminder

   Hi! Today I’m back as a Guest Designer with a reminder post to encourage you to play along over at Uniko Studio’s June Challenge!

IMG_5894editedThis month’s challenge is Anything Goes- with the optional twist of a masculine card. I did some masking and ink blending to make this, a masculine one layer card.

IMG_5895editedI used a couple of Uniko’s super and free digi stamps to make this card. I made two other similar cards as well.

IMG_5901edited IMG_5903edited

I also made a couple of feminine cards for this reminder too! I used Uniko’s English Country Garden – Butterflies. Uniko’s new website is looking really cool. You should go check it out!

ECGbutterfliesPP

IMG_6711editedFor both of my butterfly cards I heat embossed onto SU! vellum with clear embossing powder. I’m going to play this over at SSS Wednesday’s: Anything Goes.

IMG_6653editedIMG_6654edited

IMG_6703editedIMG_6698edited

Here is my second butterfly card.

IMG_6706edited

I used the photo below as inspiration for my purple card.

https://i0.wp.com/images4.fanpop.com/image/photos/17400000/Purple-Butterflies-butterflies-17473487-1024-768.jpg

I used a watercolor smooshing technique for both of these cards and then used my heat tool to dry the vellum. This was a bit tricky, but if you are careful you can straighten the vellum out, not re-melt the embossing powder and get a nice result!

IMG_6709edited

And just when I thought I was finished with this Guest Designer post…….

look what was in my mailbox last night! Royal Mail! 🙂

IMG_6825editedOh my!

BBSquaredPP

So, you know I had to make a quick card this morning and add it to this post. The stamp set was just screaming, “Masculine card awaiting!”

So here it is.

IMG_6837editedI stamped in VersaMark, heat embossed in black, sponged on SU! Pacific Point, added the white gel pen outlines and the PTI “Thanks” sentiment. IMG_6836editedI look forward to much more  stamping fun with this set!

Thank you, Bev, for the opportunity to Guest Design for this challenge!

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa GuestDesignerBadge

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

17 thoughts on “Uniko Studio – June Challenge: Anything Goes – Reminder

  1. Pingback: Uniko Studio – Anything Goes – Guest Designer | honeybeelane

  2. Wow, what a brilliant collection of cards, Melissa … fabulous cool and graphic masculine ones … and oh my, those butterflies … they’re stunning! I’m particularly taken with the soft rainbow colours on the first … swoon … so gorgeous! Delighted to be guesting designing alongside you this month at Uniko! Anita 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WOW! What a fantastic post Melissa, brilliant cards – each and every one so unique and inspirational. You’ve showcased the sets brilliantly and worked your magic on them. It’s been great having you guest design this month and thanks for sharing your brilliance with us. Sarah x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW! You have been on one creative roll! It’s has been lovely having you GD with us for this challenge 🙂 You have showcased the digital stamps and clear stamps perfectly. I am a sucker for butterflies and your two butterfly cards have to be my FAVES! Thank you & Hugs Bev x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Some fun announcements & Make It Monday #215: Bringing the Inside Out | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.