Some Fun Announcements & Make It Monday #215

Wow! What an exciting week! I made the top ten over at Virginia’s View and……..I’m Guest Designing over at Uniko Studio and I’m so happy to announce that I’m joining the ATSM Design Team.
ย Kylie made watermarks for the DT members. Thanks Kylie. ๐Ÿ™‚
Melissa Black
Is that cool or what?! I am so excited to start my 6 month term with ATSM on July 1rst! I am going to celebrate by joining in and playing a card for this week’s ATSM Challenge #150: Photo Inspiration. Make sure you play along!

I made 2 cards inspired by this photo. The first card was also designed with Make It Monday #215: Bringing the Inside Out in mind. Danielle has a fun challenge for us to try. She’s encouraging us to a decorate both the outside of the card and the inside by creating a peek-a-boo window. Here is a card that I made with that in mind:

IMG_6845editedI decorated both the outside of the card above, along with the inside too. I’m also playing this over at SSS’s Monday Challenge: Simon Says Anything Goes.

Here’s Danielle’s oh, so pretty card:

I used the beautiful painting below as inspiration while I stamped my white irises. I stamped the iris image upside down and right side up in white/SU! Craft ink. That made my irises look more like the one in the painting.

White IrisI smooshed the background of both cards with SU’s new Cucumber Crush. I think smooshing may be one of my favorite techniques. You just never know what you’re going to get, but it’s (almost) always beautiful. And Oooo, I love this new color green! I also sponged (another favorite technique) some Pool Party ink onto this second card and then popped up panel.

IMG_6842edited I used PTI’s Flower Favorites Stamp set for both of these cards. I am really really really liking these stamps!

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

P.S. Did you see my news this past week?! I’m super excited about being one of the newest Design Team Members over at The Mixed Media Card Challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚ What a blessing and an incredible opportunity!! I’m humbled to have been chosen to be on 3 design teams.

Places I’m Playing:

Addicted to Stamps and More!

22 thoughts on “Some Fun Announcements & Make It Monday #215

  1. So excited that you’re joining the ATSM team, Melissa…your creativity and talents are simply amazing! Your card here is a beautiful interpretation of the photo. The iris…swooning! Looking forward to ‘playing’ alongside you!
    ~c

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well desserved BRAVO Melissa, you are so VERY talented !!!! Yay for the Top 10 at VV, that is a pinnacle of card awesomeness !!! CONGRATS, CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: PTI June 2015 Blog Hop | honeybeelane

  4. Pingback: 2 Hearts Encircled, Happily Ever After-DLC | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

