JUGs #303 Inspired

Today I have a bright and fun card to share with you. It was inspired by JUG’s Photo Challenge #303.

Here’s my card:IMG_8944edited

Isn’t this an inviting porch?!

A porch is the perfect opportunity to play with color: http://www.bhg.com/home-improvement/porch/outdoor-rooms/classic-porches-and-porch-decor/?socsrc=bhgpin051214colorcontrast&page=6I have to say that I’m not usually a big fan of orange, but I would happily sit down and relax there! I love all of the texture on this porch. The basket, the chairs, the carpet, the cushions on the couch all have different textures and lovely bright colors. I used the blue, orange, white, yellow and green all from the photo.

IMG_8942edited2

I used square dies, a square punch, a SU stamp from the “Hello, Lovely” stamp set, an embossing folder and my SU markers to make this card. I’m also going to play this over at SSS’s Wednesday Challenge:Anything Goes and WAW’s Challenge #193.

IMG_8939edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa

P.S. This card was selected by Cheryl as the winner at JUGs Week #303! I have been given the honor of the title “Chic of the Week!”

COW303

Places I’m Playing:

JUGS Blinkie

Grab our badge:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

9 thoughts on “JUGs #303 Inspired

  1. This is such a perfect take, Melissa! Love the diamonds and colors! The use of square punch is SUPERB! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.