STAMPlorations – Holiday TAGplorations – Reminder 1

Hi! I’m excited to be here for  STAMPlorations with a reminder post for the first ever Holiday TAGplorations event. I made a bunch of tags for the kick-off day. You can see those here if you’d like. Remember to comment and link up over at the 4 November post. 🙂

Get ready for our 1st Holiday TAGplorations event!

I have two tags to share with you today.

img_3521edited

This first one is on the Christmassy side, but could be used for Thanksgiving as well. I did some masking and sponging to create a plaid cup.img_3526_edited-1

I used the CUTplorations Coffee Cup Silhouette Die to make the first die cut.

CUTplorations-coffeecup-preview

preview-CrazyDoubleRunningStitches-Rectangle

I used the smallest of Crazy Double Running Stitch Rectangle Nesting Dies to make the second tag (below).

I sponged red orange and yellow ink onto the die cut that I used on the first tag while also using it as a stencil/mask to make the second one-layer tag. I used some rainbow hemp cord on this tag. I got it from Really Reasonable Ribbon, but I don’t think they carry it anymore.

https://i2.wp.com/hobbyhoppers.com.au/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/2/1/214.jpg

img_3554_edited-1

I hope that you enjoyed seeing these tags today. Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,

Melissa

melissastamplorationsdtbadge

Places I’m Playing:

Event details:

*When: Beginning November 4, Friday, 8 a.m. Pacific/Los Angeles Time (GMT-7)

*Permalink

*Commenting and linking up is from November 4 to November 25, 11:55 p.m. Pacific (3 weeks)

*Winners will be announced on December 9 in the November Challenges & Hops winners post

*Prizes:
10 prizes (with a value of $178+) will be distributed among randomly drawn winners:
– (3) randomly drawn winners from all comments left on the STAMP blog and participating designers blog will each receive a $15 gift certificate to the store
– (3) randomly drawn participants to the TAGplorations linky party will each receive the Luggage Tag Dies
– (3) randomly drawn participants to the TAGplorations linky party will each receive the ATC Tag Builder Dies
– (1) randomly drawn participant to the TAGplorations linky party will receive a $25 gift certificate to the store

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

