Make It Monday #196: Colorful Card Corners, Delftware

This may be my favorite card that I made for this week’s MIM #196.

IMG_8595edited

After stamping the hearts pattern, I heat embossed them with clear embossing powder. I added a variety of small circles to the pattern. Leaving the circles not embossed allowed for a slight variation in the blues.

I used this photo of delftware as inspiration.

http://static1.bonluxat.com/cmsense/data/uploads/orig/marcel-wanders-delft-blue-vases_lmfb.jpg

I also made this card. Very similar, but a simpler design for this one.

IMG_8599edited

Here are both of the delftware inspired cards side-by-side.

IMG_8616edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Make It Monday #196: Colorful Card Corners, Cheerful Heart

Here, I have another card for MIM #196.

IMG_8575edited

I had fun making this card. It gave me some ideas for the future.

IMG_8578edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Make It Monday #196: Colorful Card Corners, Blue Hearts

Hi! Here, I have another MIM #196 card to share with you.

IMG_8580edited

I used PTI’s Happy hearts to create a flower burst pattern. Even though I had other plans, I liked the clean and simple design of this card so I decided to leave it as it was. I couldn’t decide whether to put it on a white card  base or a blue one.

So, I made another very similar card.

Here’s it is.

IMG_8588edited

A blue card base on this one and a different sentiment from PTI’s A Cheerful Heart stamp set.

The two cards side-by-side.

IMG_8614edited

Thanks for stopping by!

xo

Melissa

P.S. Please check out my other cards for this challenge here, here, and my favorite, here.