Blue Tea for Two

Another quick post! A card for Muse’s Challenge #101:

IMG_9159edited

Inspired by this week’s Muse, Marion.

IMG_9160editedThanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

A-MUSE-ing tea

Another quick post! A card for Muse’s Challenge #101:

IMG_9153edited

Inspired by this week’s Muse, Marion.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

My Daughter’s Card-Trust in the Lord

Here is a card that my daughter made for January’s PTI Blog Hop. She intended to create a Flikr account, but is in a lot of pain. (We are taking her to the dentist tomorrow, hoping that they will remove her wisdom teeth and alleviate her suffering.) So since she is not feeling well, I will post her card for her here. This card also fits in nicely with TIME OUT’s challenge.

IMG_9120edited

Inspired by:

January-2015-PTI-Blog-Hop

She made this last weekend when she was in less pain. The sentiment is from PTI’s A Cheerful Heart stamp set.

IMG_9124editedIf would like to leave her some encouraging words for her to read after her surgery tomorrow (prayerfully) I would greatly appreciate it. I’m sure she would too.

Thanks for stopping by!

Melissa (for my daughter, S)

Playing here:

Grab Our Badge!

Make It Monday #198: Three Panel Cards

Super quick post! Here’s a tri-fold card that I made for MIM’s #198. IMG_9137editedIt was inspired by one of the inspiration photos for PTI’s January Blog Hop.

January-2015-PTI-Blog-Hop

I made this card for my daughter who has been experiencing a lot of jaw and teeth pain for about 10 days. We are taking her to the dentist tomorrow. Hoping that by removing her wisdom teeth the problem will will resolved. 😦

IMG_9139edited_edited-1

With the exception of the pink circle below, all stamps PTI. I will try to update with more information. Not sure when.

IMG_9146edited

IMG_9142edited IMG_9144editedThis may be an unusual request for a card challenge, but if you are a person of prayer please pray for “S.”

Thanks for stopping by!

Melissa

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. Ephesians 6:18

Places I’m playing:

I will also be playing this over at Uniko Studio’s Challenge #17: Love and Friendship and TIME OUT’s challenge #23: Valentine’s Day With the Optional Twist of Hearts

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

Grab Our Badge!

PTI January 2015 Blog Hop Challenge

Wow! I was so excited to see the inspiring photos for PTI’s January Blog Hop!

January-2015-PTI-Blog-HopOhhhhhh…….

the possibilities!

I had so many ideas for each photo. So much card-making fun to be had! 🙂

Here’s the card that I have decided to share as my entry in the Blog Hop.

  IMG_9105edited

I used PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes Stamp Set to make the ombre rainbow.  The “>>>–love–>” sentiment is from the “Happy Hearts” stamp set. I used a large variety of SU, Tim Holtz and Hero Arts inks. The paper is Bazzill’s Marshmallow and SU Whisper White.

Here’s another look at the inspiration photo and my card together.

(via photooverload)IMG_9114edited

I like making square cards and the shape seems to work nicely with the heart, which I cut out using a Sizzix Framelits Heart die. I will also be playing this over at Uniko Studio’s Challenge #17: Love and Friendship and SSS’s Wednesday Challenge Simon Says Have a Heart and TIME OUT’s challenge #23: Valentine’s Day With the Optional Twist of Hearts

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa
Grab button for Uniko Studio ChallengeSimon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Blog-hop-logo

Grab Our Badge!

P.S. Please hop over and look at my daughter’s card. She’s not feeling well and could use some encouraging words. Thanks!

P.P.S. The inspiration photos got me into creative overdrive! I made quite a few cards and had such a hard time choosing which one to link up. I was excited to share them all, but alas, PTI’s hop is limited to one entry per person! What to do?!My solution? Secret ballot vote! I enlisted the help of my family in choosing which card to share in the Blog Hop. The vote was nearly unanimous, but everyone had other favorites too. If you have time to, I’d like to invite you to take a look at the other PTI January Blog Hop inspired cards that I made.