Two Hearts, One More

One more card for today! This one is totally different from my normal style. I wasn’t going to share it, but my two youngest girls insisted. So here it is:

IMG_8986edited

I will be playing this over at Fusion and SSS’ Wednesday Challenge:Hearts.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

IMG_8987Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Butterfly Rainbow

Here is a fun CAS card for you to look at.

 IMG_9011edited

A swirly stamped strip on a white base and white emboss resist rainbow of butterflies.

My card was inspired by this so very pretty one of Marion’s over at Muse.

Another look at this “friendly” card that I will be playing at CASolgy’s Week 130 Challengeand  & over at Uniko Studio’s Love and Friendship challenge!

 IMG_9012edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The challenges I’m playing in:

We'd love you to display our banner

 
Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

Rainbow of Friendly Hearts

Here, I have another CAS card for you to see!

IMG_9016edited

A narrow strip of white vellum on a blue base, white embossing, hearts…….

Inspired by this loveliness of Marion’s over at Muse.

 My card also reminds me a bit of Kimberly’s sweetness made for Casology’s challenge #130.

I like how my card came together.

The sentiment says, “Be Happy.”

A good message to send to a friend. 🙂

IMG_9013edited

The hearts fit in nicely with SSS Wednesday’s theme:Hearts,

over at Uniko Studio’s Love and Friendship challenge

and Less is More’s #207: Friends!

I have to admit that I’m a bit sad though. This lovely piece of blue CS was the very last of the SU Bashful Blue in my stash. 😦 I like this color so much. I’ll have to look around and see if I can find some!

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The challenges I’m playing in:

We'd love you to display our banner

 
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog
 Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge
 

Blue, Friend

Here I have a card that I’m playing in this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch, CASology and Uniko Studio’s challenges.

IMG_8962edited

I like blue and white together!

Inspired by:

This stamp set, SU’s Circle Circus, was a gift from my friend and stamping mentor. She sent it to me for Christmas. I was so sad when it retired and I missed the chance to buy it. I was so excited to get it from her!

IMG_8952edited

She really is a Sweet Friend. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The challenges I’m playing in:

Grab button for Uniko Studio

Heart Rainbow

Here, I have another CAS card for CASology’s Week 130: “Friend”  challenge. This time, here’s Heart Rainbow for you to take a peek at. I will also be playing this over at Uniko Studio’s challenge #17: Love and Friendship and Less is More’s #207: Friends!

IMG_8969edited

Another card inspired by this sketch by Chrissy Larson.

This card also fits in nicely with the “Have a Heart” challenge at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge, so I’m going to play over there too. 🙂 It’s a great fit for Less is More’s #207: Friends too!

IMG_8974edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melisa

Challenges I’m playing in:

We'd love you to display our banner

Grab button for Uniko Studio

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog