Make It Monday #196: Colorful Card Corners, Lily

Hi! Welcome to my new blog. 🙂

This week’s Make It Monday is another fun and inspiring challenge.

Danielle challenged us to “dress up of corners”. For this card I used PTI’s Painted Poinsettia stamp set and adapted it to make a lily-like flower:

IMG_8551edited

To make the stamens, I created a stencil using one of the vine dies from the Painted Poinsettia die set.

I tried a watercolor technique, using these photos as inspiration.

https://i0.wp.com/www.thelilygarden.com/images_lilies/SDR_2010.jpg

 

 The poinsettia stamp has 8 petals while Lilies have 6 petals…..

Asiatic lily 'Yellow Whoppers'

IMG_8556edited

 so the flower on my card is not scientifically accurate. 😉

This card was a big experiment and way out of my comfort zone, but I’m pretty happy with the result.

Thanks for stopping by to take a peek at the first card I’ve posted here at honeybeelane!

I hope you’ll come back and visit again.

XO
Melissa