Rainbow Hearts

Today I’m excited to share another card with you.

IMG_8834edited

  A bright ink-blended rainbow surrounding white hearts.  Almost the reverse of this CAS beauty of Michele’s at Muse’s challenge #100! I like the way this card turned out.

IMG_8824edited

First, I used my new to me SU Circle Circus Stamps (NBUS), Versamark and clear embossing powder. Next, I used my mini ink blenders, Hero Arts Blue ink, SU inks , and Tim Hotlz Distress Ink to create a a blended rainbow background paper. Then I used PTI’s Heart Cover Plate Die.

The Challenges I’m playing in:

Never-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

 

P.S. If anyone has a card challenge chart/spreadsheet with all of the rules/details/schedules and wants to share please let me know! 🙂

Supplies:

  • Stamps: SU Circle Circus, Hello Lovely, Lacey & Lovely, Four You
  • Dies:  Papertrey Ink Heart Cover Plate
  • Ink: Tim Holtz Barn Door, SU Pumpkin PI, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Hero Arts Blue, SU Perfect Plum, Rich Razzleberry
  • Paper: Bazzill Marshmallow
  • Tools: Ranger Mini Ink Blending Tool, Clear embossing powder

 

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Hearts

  1. Pingback: Embossed Rainbow Hearts with Stamped Stripes | honeybeelane

  2. Pingback: Embossed Rainbow Hearts | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

