Tartan Too, with Stamps

I have another masculine tartan card to share with you.

IMG_8797edited

I used a stamping technique that I learned from Ashely Cannon Newel for PTI’s Make It Monday.

Β IMG_8794edited

To make this pattern, I used stamps from PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes stamp set for the first time.

Notice that the above card is very similar to the one below, but I made one using stamps and the other with a masking technique.

IMG_8811edited

I like both results.

Being that my mother is Scottish, born and bred, I’m quite partial to tartan. πŸ™‚

IMG_8814edited

The Jeremiah 29:11 sentiment is from PTI’s “A Cheerful Heart” stamp sent. This is the first time that I’ve used this particular stamp from the set. So, I’ll be entering this into CAS-ology’s and Darnell’s NBUS challenges. My husband gave me a PTI gift certificate for Christmas. This stamp set was my on the top of my wish list and I was so happy when it came in the mail! I like this stamp set a lot. Like all of the PTI stamps I have, they are beautiful and wonderfully easy to use.

The design for this card was inspired by Michele’s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch – #106. I’m having a lot of fun with this sketch! I am also playing along over at SSS’sΒ  Wednesday (It’s a Guy Thing) Challenge.

Challenges I’m playing in:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge BlogNever-Before-Used-Schtuff (Stamps, Dies, EFs, etc.)

Here’s another look at my card.

IMG_8797edited

 

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Supplies:

Stamps: PTI A Cheerful Heart, PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes

Ink: SU Night of Navy, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight

Paper: Bazzill Marshmallow

Other: Foam tape

8 thoughts on “Tartan Too, with Stamps

  1. WOW, love this!!! Masculine but very modern too and classy! Love the pic with the plaid blankets!! Thanks for joining us at CASology in the NBUS challenge this week, so glad that you did!!!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

