AAA Cards Challenge #69 – Stash Favorite

I’m happy to be here today for AAA Cards Game #69 – Stash Favorite.

Thank you to our sponsor:
Stampendous

This week we have a special guest designer joining us, Ksenija of Sweet Kobylkin.

Welcome, Ksenija, we are so happy to have you with us!

🙂

STENCILS!

I love ink-blending and using stencils. Besides butterfly stamps and dies, stencils are definitely a stash favorite of mine!

The particular stencil which I used for the card featured in this post is definitely a favorite from my stash.

preview-web-stencil-027-happyflowers.jpeg

I’ve used it in many different ways, from CAS cards to Mixed Media mini calendar pages. I haven’t tired of using it. It is truly does make me ‘happy’ when I get to use it!

Here’s a card I made using the Happy Flowers ARTplorations Stencil:

IMG_7919edited

As I made this card, it was rainy and the wind was blowing. I was feeling a bit blue – my husband was away for the week.

The sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s Choose Joy Stamp Set.

Choose Joy Stamp Set

I made this card using muted colors as opposed to the usually vibrant palette I’m accustomed to using.

I stenciled with a pink ink for the blossoms and green for the stems. Next I moved the stencil, slightly to the left side of the original image and repeated the stenciling. This time I stenciled with yellow ink through the entire image. The slightly off center stenciling makes the flowers appear as if they are blowing in the breeze.

IMG_7926edited

I hope that you are inspired to play along. Make sure you stop by AAA Cards and visit all of the design team members blogs.

Here are 3 galleries of some of my other stenciled projects from the past year.

All photos below are

>CLICKABLE<

If you’d like to know more about a particular card, please click on it. A new tab will open for you and you’ll be taken to the original post for that card. 🙂

Here, I have Gallery 1: Clean and Simple – CAS, like what we’d like to see you entering into our challenge at AAA Cards this week. IMG_6622edited

IMG_6627edited

IMG_7736edited

IMG_5818editedIMG_7735edited

So, I’d consider the first 4 cards to be quite CAS. (Five if you were to include today’s post’s card.) What do you think?

Now on to the cards in Gallery #2 – those which I would consider borderline CAS and Mixed Media CAS.

IMG_9467edited

Borderline – CAS?

IMG_5715editedSlide03Slide2Slide05

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slide01And here I have Gallery #3 with some of my favorite mixed media, and decidedly NOT CAS stenciled projects.IMG_3539edited

IMG_9746julycalendarIMG_6906edited

IMG_5980editedIMG_8803edited

IMG_4497edited

Slide04

Like I said, besides butterfly stamps, stencils are definitely a stash favorite!

I’d like to remind you that AAA Cards is, as indicated by our name, indeed a card challenge. If you’d like to be considered for a win remember to keep your card entries

CleanAndSimple! 🙂

IMG_7926edited

Thanks so much for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

How to Enter:
Link up your CAS card
Mention us in your post
Display our challenge image
Leave a comment on three other blogs – let’s spread the love!
Remember to keep it Clean And Simple
P.S. I have a Craft Space Tour post up for CASology’s Featured Designer series.
IMG_9254

Please check it out here.

Places I’m Playing:
Grab our badge:
We'd love you to display our banner

Save

19 thoughts on “AAA Cards Challenge #69 – Stash Favorite

  1. Your card is gorgeous…great stamping and stenciling technique. We are so blessed that you joined our Challenge at Word Art Wednesday. We have a new Challenge going on and we hope you can link with us again. Leaving you with the inspiration of God’s Word in Jeremiah 32:17 which says, “‘Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.”

    God bless,
    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Wow, heaps of inspiration here Melissa… love your work with the stencils.
    See you soon too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  3. A fantastic showcase of your work, Melissa. And the shifted stencilling works beautifully with this stencil, what a wonderful effect.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More
    PS – see you soon! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love what you did on the flowers to make it look like its gently swaying. I should try that. I never have much success with stencils in the past though, but your cards have inspired me to try again! Thanks for sharing them, and thanks for stopping by my blog too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a beautiful card – I can see why the stencil is a favourite! Great choice of colours and I love the effect of the flowers swaying in the breeze with the offset stencilling. Thanks for a fab LIM entry!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a busy lady you are Melissa. A fantastic bundle of cards and loving the delicate colour combo and perfect stencilling on your AAA Cards. Thanks for sharing it with us at Less is More too. Looking forward to meeting up really soon!!!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I too adore that Stamplorations stencil and have never seen a colourway that doesn’t look good. Well your colours look stunning and I love the gallery of CAS designs using it. Great idea to highlight what you consider CAS and not so CAS – always a tricky thing to pin down.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.