The Mixed Media Card Challenge #22 – April – Sunshine

The Mixed Media Card Challenge

Hi! Thank you for spending some of your time to visit me. 🙂 I’m very happy to be here today with a post for The Mixed Media Card Challenge’s Challenge #22 – April – Sunshine.

Here’s our challenge graphic:

Here’s my card:

IMG_5978edited

I used red, orange, yellow and turquoise Gelatos, did some stenciling with my ARTplorations Chevron stencil (the closest I had to bricks) and did some stamping and die cutting.

IMG_5980edited

I had a lot of fun making this card!IMG_5981editedI would like to play this card at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge#23 – Dimension, Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog and Word Art Wednesday Challenge Weeks #224-#225 – Anything Goes.  IMG_5997edited

Make sure you stop by The Mixed Media Card Challenge Blog to check out my team mates beautiful creations!

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace
Melissa

HOW TO PLAY
1. Create a mixed media CARD based on the theme, with or without the optional element.
2. Display the challenge graphic on your blog post and link back to this challenge post.
3. You may enter as many times as you want, as long as each entry is different.
4. You may combine a maximum of 7 challenges (6 other challenges plus ours).
5. Submit your projects by April 25, 11:55 p.m. Pacific (GMT-8).
6. We’ll announce the winner and highlights on April 31.

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Mixed Media Card Challenge #22 – April – Sunshine

  1. This is GORGEOUS and so bright and fun, Melissa. It makes me smile, as your art always sems to do. Thanks so much for stopping by to share your talents with us. I’m so grateful to have you play along in our challenge, and I wish you the best of luck in the random draw for the prize. Please stop by to join us again soon. I look forward to it.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth
    Word Art Wednesday

    P.S. I’d love to have you stop by my personal blog to say hello when you have time.
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. The colors are dynamic and the design is so pretty. Thank you so much for entering your creative and beautiful art in our challenge at Word Art Wednesday.
    Blessings, Carole
    DT Member

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Boo Boo! | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.