Sprouting 3

Hi! I’m here with 2 cards for CASology’s: Week 192:

 I made 4 cards today at the request of my mother who wanted some cards for co-workers who will be retiring soon. I posted the others separately.

Here’s my card:

IMG_6520edited  To make this card, I re-purposed a mask from this card here.

 Stampin Up Sizzlits Little Leaves – Retired

IMG_6527edited

As an afterthought, I made the stem by sponging some ink on a piece of Post-It Removable Labeling Tape and then trimming a very thin piece.

IMG_6530edited

IMG_6533edited

    We’ve been having some beautiful days here at our house! How about you? Is Spring springing at in your Northern Hemisphere locale?

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

I am very happy toe share that this card was chosen by Ardyth for a Honorable Mention at CASology! Thanks, Ardyth!

P.S. Here’s a pic from today of some Pansies and Forget-Me-Nots on my patio.

IMG_6556edited

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge!

Sprouting 2

Hi! I’m here with a card inspired by CASology’s: Week 192:

and Time Out’s inspiration photo for Challenge #54 Home Sweet Home:

I made 4 cards today at the request of my mother. She wanted some cards for co-workers who will be retiring soon. I’ll be posting the others separately. Here the one I have for you in this post:

IMG_6514edited

I die cut the leaves out of some removable sticky label, masked off the side, did some ink blending and then stamped the sentiment.

 Stampin Up Sizzlits Little Leaves – Retired

I re-purposed the leaf mask for another card. You can see that one here:

IMG_6530edited

IMG_6519edited

I also stenciled on some white ink through the negative left by the die cut leaf. Can you see the white leaves?

We’ve been having some beautiful days here at our house! How about you? Is Spring springing at in your Northern Hemisphere locale?

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

P.S. Here’s a pic from today of some pansies on my patio.

IMG_6545edited

It was a beautiful day and my husband and children played Croquet and Corn Hole this afternoon.IMG_6547edited

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge!

Grab Our Badge!

 

Sprouting

Hi! I’m here with 2 cards for CASology’s: Week 192:

I made 4 cards today, at the request of my mother, who wanted some cards for co-workers who will be retiring soon. I’ll be posting the other 2 separately. Here’s the first of the 2 in this post:

IMG_6483edited

IMG_6491edited

For both of these cards, I die cut the leaves out of some removable sticky label, masked off the sides, did some ink blending and then stamped the sentiment.

 Stampin Up Sizzlits Little Leaves – Retired

IMG_6489edited

     Here’s the second: (slightly different colors and a bit of water splattered on this one)IMG_6500edited

We’ve been having some beautiful days here at our house! How about you? Is Spring springing at in your Northern Hemisphere locale?

IMG_6494edited

I’d like to play this second card along at One Layer Simplicity Challenge: OLS26: As You Wish April. (I realized after I linked this up that this is not technically one layer. I attached the white panel to a green card base! Sorry. 😦 )

IMG_6497edited
Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

P.S. Here’s a pic from today of some Pansies and Forget-Me-Nots on my patio.

IMG_6556edited

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge!

OLS

AAA Cards Game #62 – Anything Goes

I’m happy to be here today with a post for AAA Cards Game #62 – Anything Goes!

I have 2 umbrella cards, made with patterned paper, to share with you.

IMG_6160edited

I printed out the umbrella images onto patterned paper and then fussy cut them out.

IMG_6161edited

Here’s another fun umbrella card. This time, I stamped the sentiment in embossing ink on the bg.

IMG_6168edited

IMG_6169edited

I hope that you are inspired to play along. Make sure you stop by AAA Cards and visit all of the design team members blogs.

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

How to Win:
Link up your CAS card
Mention us in your post
Display our challenge image
Leave a comment on three other blogs – let’s spread the love people!