Sprouting

Hi! I’m here with 2 cards for CASology’s: Week 192:

I made 4 cards today, at the request of my mother, who wanted some cards for co-workers who will be retiring soon. I’ll be posting the other 2 separately. Here’s the first of the 2 in this post:

IMG_6483edited

IMG_6491edited

For both of these cards, I die cut the leaves out of some removable sticky label, masked off the sides, did some ink blending and then stamped the sentiment.

 Stampin Up Sizzlits Little Leaves – Retired

IMG_6489edited

     Here’s the second: (slightly different colors and a bit of water splattered on this one)IMG_6500edited

We’ve been having some beautiful days here at our house! How about you? Is Spring springing at in your Northern Hemisphere locale?

IMG_6494edited

I’d like to play this second card along at One Layer Simplicity Challenge: OLS26: As You Wish April. (I realized after I linked this up that this is not technically one layer. I attached the white panel to a green card base! Sorry. 😦 )

IMG_6497edited
Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

P.S. Here’s a pic from today of some Pansies and Forget-Me-Nots on my patio.

IMG_6556edited

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge!

OLS

10 thoughts on “Sprouting

  1. So, I have gone and visited all your stunning versions, using this simple motif, and I truly can’t select a favourite. I am in love with the colour scheme, and love how you could get three very different, and very beautiful cards with one mask. Clever girl. Thanks is so much for joining us at CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

