Sprouting 2

Hi! I’m here with a card inspired by CASology’s: Week 192:

and Time Out’s inspiration photo for Challenge #54 Home Sweet Home:

I made 4 cards today at the request of my mother. She wanted some cards for co-workers who will be retiring soon. I’ll be posting the others separately. Here the one I have for you in this post:

IMG_6514edited

I die cut the leaves out of some removable sticky label, masked off the side, did some ink blending and then stamped the sentiment.

 Stampin Up Sizzlits Little Leaves – Retired

I re-purposed the leaf mask for another card. You can see that one here:

IMG_6530edited

IMG_6519edited

I also stenciled on some white ink through the negative left by the die cut leaf. Can you see the white leaves?

We’ve been having some beautiful days here at our house! How about you? Is Spring springing at in your Northern Hemisphere locale?

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

P.S. Here’s a pic from today of some pansies on my patio.

IMG_6545edited

It was a beautiful day and my husband and children played Croquet and Corn Hole this afternoon.IMG_6547edited

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge!

Grab Our Badge!

 

11 thoughts on “Sprouting 2

  1. What a beautiful card. I love the dreamy effect of those blues, greens and yellows, and how they contrast against the white of your leaf silhouette. Thanks so much for playing along at Time Out this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So pretty! I love the dreamy colors as the background! Your real flowers look beautiful! I’ve always loved pansies, but not having much of a green thumb, I tend to chicken out of even attempting to grow pretty things! 😉
    Thanks so much for playing with us multiple times this week over at CASology! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. More gorgeous cards, Melissa! Wow! I also have to say how excited I am to see more pics of yor beautiful yard and flowers…I’m so jealous! I ADORE that shed (seems like not a nice enough name for what you have…)…the colors are so pretty, it looks like something out of a fairy tale!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Judy! We have a lovely yard, or ‘garden’, as the Germans call it. It is quite large, very large in fact, compared to most within the city we live, and has lots of fruit trees. In fact, the city has been fining the landlord for nearly 10 years because they would like to see 2 more houses on this property! Our landlord’s parents built the house in the mid-fifties and we are reaping the blessings of their plantings. It is definitely the nicest yard we’ve ever had, even thought we are in city limits and on a very busy main road. My family and I, not being “City People” at all, are very thankful for what we call our “fortress of solitude” and I’m sure we’ll look back and remember this house and yard fondly when we have to move away. Our landlord passed away suddenly last Spring and now his wife is managing the property. The little shed was our landlord’s boyhood “man shack” and it was his desire to see it refurbished. He saw most it done, but there it still some more work to do. I will take some more photos of it and try to remember to post them soon.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Sprouting 3 | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

