ATSM Challenge #193 – Holiday

Hi! I happy to be here today with a card for ATSM Challenge #193: Holiday.

Our Sponsors:
 Prize: 2 digital images
 
Prize: 2 digital images
Here’s my card: IMG_5715edited
I used an inked up ARTplorations stencil, Retro Circles, to makes this card. I’d like t play along at Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #230-#231:Anything Goes and Craft Stampers’ Take It Make It May Challenge:Anything Goes, STAMPlorations CAS Card Challenge,
preview-web-stencil-051-retrocircles
I inked it up and used it to print onto damp watercolor paper. The sentiment is from Happy Little Stampers Fun Birthday Sentiments.
Fun Birthday Sentiments
IMG_5718edited
I enjoyed making this card and hope that you are inspired to play along this week! Make sure you stop by the blog and check out my teammates’ beautiful work! Please do check our rules at the top of the challenge blog page if you are new to our challenge blog.

 Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:
Grab our badge:
Take It, Make It Challenge

 

16 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge #193 – Holiday

  1. This is very nice…Love the inking a lot. We are blessed that you linked with our Challenge at Word Art Wednesday and inviting you to join us again in our current challenge. Leaving you with the encouragement from God’s Word in Romans 15:5-6 which tells us, “May the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude of mind toward each other that Christ Jesus had, so that with one mind and one voice you may glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Have a great Memorial Day weekend.

    Blessings,
    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this card!!! The way you inked the stencil and put it on damp paper to give it such a beautiful watercolor effect is so creative!! The colors are gorgeous, and a beautiful backdrop for the bold sentiment 🙂
    Susan – ATSM teamie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Teamie
    I got a new Job start on Monday also just have time to visiting you today
    I am sorry hope you can accept my late comment Melissa hehehe LOL
    I love this Stencil and I won with this stencil too it is so versatile dont you think so too?love the water color effect and the colors you have choosen Melissa
    this is a sweet bday card…
    Tell me when is your birthday per mail sweety I wanna send you my card
    or we only exchange it ?
    we are in germany and its only need 1-2 days to send post in Germany
    see you on my DT card Teammate
    hugs
    Monika

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

