AAA Cards Challenge #69 – Stash Favorite

I’m happy to be here today for AAA Cards Game #69 – Stash Favorite.

Thank you to our sponsor:
Stampendous

This week we have a special guest designer joining us, Ksenija of Sweet Kobylkin.

Welcome, Ksenija, we are so happy to have you with us!

🙂

STENCILS!

I love ink-blending and using stencils. Besides butterfly stamps and dies, stencils are definitely a stash favorite of mine!

The particular stencil which I used for the card featured in this post is definitely a favorite from my stash.

preview-web-stencil-027-happyflowers.jpeg

I’ve used it in many different ways, from CAS cards to Mixed Media mini calendar pages. I haven’t tired of using it. It is truly does make me ‘happy’ when I get to use it!

Here’s a card I made using the Happy Flowers ARTplorations Stencil:

IMG_7919edited

As I made this card, it was rainy and the wind was blowing. I was feeling a bit blue – my husband was away for the week.

The sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s Choose Joy Stamp Set.

Choose Joy Stamp Set

I made this card using muted colors as opposed to the usually vibrant palette I’m accustomed to using.

I stenciled with a pink ink for the blossoms and green for the stems. Next I moved the stencil, slightly to the left side of the original image and repeated the stenciling. This time I stenciled with yellow ink through the entire image. The slightly off center stenciling makes the flowers appear as if they are blowing in the breeze.

IMG_7926edited

I hope that you are inspired to play along. Make sure you stop by AAA Cards and visit all of the design team members blogs.

Here are 3 galleries of some of my other stenciled projects from the past year.

All photos below are

>CLICKABLE<

If you’d like to know more about a particular card, please click on it. A new tab will open for you and you’ll be taken to the original post for that card. 🙂

Here, I have Gallery 1: Clean and Simple – CAS, like what we’d like to see you entering into our challenge at AAA Cards this week. IMG_6622edited

IMG_6627edited

IMG_7736edited

IMG_5818editedIMG_7735edited

So, I’d consider the first 4 cards to be quite CAS. (Five if you were to include today’s post’s card.) What do you think?

Now on to the cards in Gallery #2 – those which I would consider borderline CAS and Mixed Media CAS.

IMG_9467edited

Borderline – CAS?

IMG_5715editedSlide03Slide2Slide05

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slide01And here I have Gallery #3 with some of my favorite mixed media, and decidedly NOT CAS stenciled projects.IMG_3539edited

IMG_9746julycalendarIMG_6906edited

IMG_5980editedIMG_8803edited

IMG_4497edited

Slide04

Like I said, besides butterfly stamps, stencils are definitely a stash favorite!

I’d like to remind you that AAA Cards is, as indicated by our name, indeed a card challenge. If you’d like to be considered for a win remember to keep your card entries

CleanAndSimple! 🙂

IMG_7926edited

Thanks so much for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

How to Enter:
Link up your CAS card
Mention us in your post
Display our challenge image
Leave a comment on three other blogs – let’s spread the love!
Remember to keep it Clean And Simple
P.S. I have a Craft Space Tour post up for CASology’s Featured Designer series.
IMG_9254

Please check it out here.

Places I’m Playing:
Grab our badge:
We'd love you to display our banner

Save