Butterfly Bouquet

I have a little birthday card to share with you today.

IMG_1801 IMG_1807IMG_1817This card was inspired by CASology’s Week 135 Cue Card: MINI and Shona’s card for this week’s Muse challenge.

 

IMG_1804IMG_1783 IMG_1803

This card measures 3 7/8″ x 3 1/8″. For this tiny card, I used an EK Success Mini Retro Flower punch to make some flowers out of some watercolor paper from another card.  I used a SU Mini Butterfly punch to make the little white butterfly and then embossed it. I lined the card with a SU Polka Dot DSP. 

IMG_1814 IMG_1821 IMG_1824

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Bright Stars

  I have another bright little card to share with you today.

 IMG_1673IMG_1671

My card was inspired by the Card Concept’s challenge #29 inspiration photo. This week’s Fusion Challange Sketch also has stars in it and my bright mixture of colors reminds me of the bright bow ties too.

IMG_1681IMG_1669To make my card, first I made mask with a scrap piece of card stock. Next, I used an tiny start stamp from Stampin’ Up’s Banner Blast stamp set and then I used a Stampin’ Up lattice embossing folder to add texture to the flowers.
IMG_1672

This is a small card, measuring 4 3/4″ x 3 1/2″.

I’m going to play this over at CASology’s Mini Challenge this week as well as at The Card Concept Challenge #29 and Addicted to CAS’ Mask Challenge and Uniko Studio’s Challenge #18: Birthdays.

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our Badge for your Blog!Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

Tiny Bouquet

  I have a little birthday card to share with you today.

IMG_1602

This card was inspired by CASology’s Week 135 Cue Card: MINI.

To make this card, first I made a stencil with a EK Success Mini Retro Flower punch. Next, I used an ink blending tool to apply SU’s pool party ink to the card stock. I also used the same punch to make some flowers out of some left over watercolor paper from another card. I also cut some strips from the same paper to make the stems.
IMG_1617

 

Next I stamped the polka dots from PTI’s Polka Dot Basics II stamp set. This is a smaller than usual card, measuring 3 3/4″ x 5 1/2″.

I’m going to play this over at CASology’s Mini Challenge and Seize the Birthday’s Anything Goes, Uniko Studio’s Birthday Challenge and SSS’s Monday Challenge: Anything Goes this week.

 

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:IMG_1616IMG_1600

Simon Monday Challenge BlogGrab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

Bright Little Bouquet

  I have a bright little card to share with you today.IMG_1667My card was inspired by the Card Concept’s challenge #29 inspiration photo.

To make my card, first I made a stencil with a EK Success Mini Retro Flower punch. Next, I used an ink blending tool to apply  ink and then I used a Stampin’ Up lattice embossing folder to add texture to the flowers.

IMG_1666 IMG_1691IMG_1641

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next I stamped a sentiment from PTI’s “A Cheerful Heart” stamp set and assembled the card. This is a small card, measuring 4 3/4″ x 3 1/2″.

I’m going to play this over at CASology’s Mini Challenge this week as well as at The Card Concept Challenge #29.

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our Badge for your Blog!

Little Yellow Flower

  I have another little birthday card to share with you today.

IMG_1595IMG_1588   IMG_1596 IMG_1599

This card was inspired by CASology’s Week 135 Cue Card: MINI.

IMG_1594

To make this card, first I made a little stencil with a EK Success Mini Retro Flower punch. Next, I used an ink blending tool to apply SU’s so saffron ink to the card base. I also used the same punch to make the foreground of this card. I did some ink blending, adding a stem with SU’s Summer Silhouettes stamp set and a tiny circle with some Glossy Accents.

 This is smaller than my usual cards, measuring 3 3/4″ x 5 1/2″.

I’m going to play this over at CASology’s Mini Challenge, Uniko Studio’s Birthday Challenge and Seize the Birthday’s Anything Goes this week.

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge