Little Yellow Flower

  I have another little birthday card to share with you today.

IMG_1595IMG_1588   IMG_1596 IMG_1599

This card was inspired by CASology’s Week 135 Cue Card: MINI.

IMG_1594

To make this card, first I made a little stencil with a EK Success Mini Retro Flower punch. Next, I used an ink blending tool to apply SU’s so saffron ink to the card base. I also used the same punch to make the foreground of this card. I did some ink blending, adding a stem with SU’s Summer Silhouettes stamp set and a tiny circle with some Glossy Accents.

 This is smaller than my usual cards, measuring 3 3/4″ x 5 1/2″.

I’m going to play this over at CASology’s Mini Challenge, Uniko Studio’s Birthday Challenge and Seize the Birthday’s Anything Goes this week.

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge

 

15 thoughts on “Little Yellow Flower

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

