Orange, Teal & Chocolate

Hi! Today, I have a masculine birthday card to share with you.

IMG_1519This card was inspired by Fusion’s: Orange, Teal & Brown challenge.

I liked the wallpaper in the inspiration photo, so I created my own background paper with a flourish stamp from PTI’s “Silent Night” stamp set to mimic it. I’m going to play this over at The Male Room’s: Create Your Own Background Paper challenge and Seize the Birthday’s: Hearts & Arrows challenges.

IMG_1494IMG_1522Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

Grab our button for your blog

Colorful Hearts 2

I have one more different sort of card to share with you today.

IMG_1442

Like for it’s mirror image, I did some ink blending for this card. I used a homemade stencil to mask off a white piece of card stock and then used and ink blending to with a combination of SU inks and Tim Holtz distree inks to add the color. I’m going to try playing this over at Craft Stamper Magazine’s Take It Make It Challenge : Stenciling.

The layout was inspired by this week’s CAS(E) this week’s Sketch.

The colors were inspired by this image from PTI’s February 2015 Blog Hop Challenge. (I have a different card for the Blog Hop on the 25th of February though.)Blog Hop InspirationIMG_1444I’m also going to play this card over at Addicted to Stamps Challenge #132 – Make your Mark and Addicted to CAS’s challenge #57: MASK.

IMG_1445Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:
GRAB OUR BADGE! CAS(E) this SketchTake It, Make It Challenge

In the Garden – 2

I’m excited to share another watercolor project with you today.

IMG_1426

I used the colors from this week’s Colour Me Challenge #59: SU’s Pool Party, So Saffron & Real Red.

IMG_1423

IMG_1432

 I used an emboss-resist technique on this card, stamping in VersaMark, adding clear embossing powder, heating and then painting the image and the background. I’m going to play this card over at Addicted to Stamps & More’s Challenge #132 – Make your Mark  and even though I don’t have any Neat and Tangled stamps I love the inspiring cards in their watercolor challenge, so I’m going to try playing over there for the first time!

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

GRAB OUR BADGE!I Get Creative

P.S. I wanted to share some beautiful poppy paintings that my father painted with you. If you want to see more of his fabulous work please click here or look for the link to his online gallery on the right side of this blog.

IMG_1476EnfieldPoppies2 IMG_1483EnfieldPoppies1

P.P.S. I’m super pleased to tell you that this card was chosen for honorable mention at Addicted to Stamps and More! Thank you for the recognition ATSM! 🙂 Edited Sat March 28: Just discovered that this card was chosen as an honorable mention over at Little Tangles. Thank you so much! 🙂

In the Garden

I’m excited to share a watercolor project with you today.IMG_1417I used an emboss-resist technique on this card & it’s sister.

IMG_1401IMG_1408

The layout was inspired by this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch.

I used the colors from Colour Me Challenge #59: SU’s Pool Party, So Saffron and Real Red.

IMG_1419IMG_1411

I’m also going to play this card over at Addicted to Stamps & More’s Challenge #132 – Make your Mark and Happy Little Stampers’ CAS Challenge: Embossing.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

GRAB OUR BADGE!I Get CreativeCAS(E) this Sketch

 

 

 

P.S. I wanted to share some beautiful poppy paintings, created by my father, with you. If you would like to see more of his fabulous work please click here or look for the link to his online gallery on the right side of this blog.

EnfieldPoppies1 EnfieldPoppies2 IMG_1483

Colorful Hearts

I have a different sort of card (for me) to share with you today.

IMG_1469

The layout was inspired by this week’s CAS(E) this week’s Sketch.

The colors were inspired by this image from PTI’s February 2015 Blog Hop Challenge. (I have a different card for the Blog Hop on the 25th of February.)Blog Hop Inspiration

IMG_1472

I’m also going to play this at Addicted to Stamps Challenge #132 – Make your Mark!

IMG_1475

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m playing:

GRAB OUR BADGE! CAS(E) this Sketch

P.S. This Card was selected as a CAS(E) the Sketch Favorite! : ) Thank you!