Muse Inspired

A quick post to share another card for Muse’s Challenge #103:

 

IMG_0033

Vicki’s card (below) is super cute!

Another look at mine.

IMG_0028

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Inspired by Maile Belles

Hi!

Here’s my Maile Belles inspired card.

IMG_9993

I used Maile’s card, below and on the right, as my inspiration.

Maile

I did some ink blending to create the background and then stamped tiny polka dots with a stamp from PTI’s Polka Dots Basics II. I also used PTI’s Peony Cover Plate Die and a sentiment from Cheerful Heart stamp set to finish this card off.

IMG_9974 IMG_9980  IMG_9994

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

 

PTI handmade tags and bags challenge

Today I have a fun project to share with you, a handmade bag and tag for PTI’s handmade tag and bag challenge.

IMG_9945

This came together pretty quickly. I just kind of made it up as I went, no template, no real plan.

IMG_9946 IMG_9947

My girls thought this was pretty cute! 🙂

IMG_9948

I used several different PTI products for this one, Happy Hearts stamps, Heart Cover Plate Die, and a Polka Dots Basics II stamp.

IMG_9951 IMG_9952 IMG_9955

I really like rainbows….

IMG_9962

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

 

Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary Inspiration Challenge

What a great set of sketches and color inspiration recipes to choose from for PTI’s 8th Anniversary Inspiration Challenge!

IMG_9931

 I used the following color recipe and sketch for inspiration.

PTI8-color-inspiration-4PTI8-sketch-inspiration-7

I masked off a rectangle, did some ink blending and added some stripes. I used PTI’s Background Basics: Super Stripes, Cheerful Heart and Pretty Petals stamp sets for this card.

IMG_9938Thanks for stopping by!

xo

Melissa