The Fall 2016 Coffee Lovers Blog Hop – Chevron Crazy (x2) + Brusho Crystal Colours

clbhfall2016edited

Hi! I’m very happy to have you visiting my blog today.

I have a bright card to share with you that I designed with STAMPlorations products for the Fall CLBH.

               img_2423edited

Speaking of “lovers”……STAMPlorations is one of the FAll CLBH sponsors and Shery has a bunch Coffee & Tea lover themed products in her store.

Here’s a closer look at my card:img_2407edited

 I love this new STAMPlorations set – Anywhere There’s Coffee Stamps & Die Set by Shery.

SheryRuss_AnywhereTheresCoffee-preview

 Besides the stamps from Anywhere There’s Coffee Stamps & Die Set,  I also used the ARTplorations stencil Chevron Crazy.

img_2401_edited-1How I made this card:

  1. I made the background by reverse stenciling with Brusho Crystal Colours and the Chevron Crazy stencil.
  2. I used the stencil in the traditional way and sponged green, blue and purple ink on white card stock.img_2422edited
  3. I stamped the travel coffee cup onto the sponged background. SheryRuss_AnywhereTheresCoffee-preview
  4. I fussy cut the cup.img_2405edited
  5. Matted the chevron panel in Kraft.
  6. Stamped the sentiment.img_2421edited
  7. Added the matted panel to the card base.
  8. Attached the cup with foam tape.img_2406edited

 I really enjoyed making this card and I hope that you enjoyed seeing it.

img_2404edited

Thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate your visit.

Grace & Peace,

Melissa

STAMPlorations/ARTplorations/CUTplorations Products used on the chalkboard card in this post:

preview-web-stencil-035-chevroncrazySheryRuss_AnywhereTheresCoffee-preview

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

 

🙂

Places I’m Playing:clbhfall2016edited

 

Save

Grab our badge:

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog Simon Monday Challenge Blog

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save