Square Just for You Butterfly

So! I have a little square butterfly card to share with you today. I’m excited to share this card with you because I used a brand new stamp set from Happy Little Stampers 1rst stamp release!

IMG_9628editedHere’s the set:

Butterfly BirthdayI embellished this card with some gold wire shaped into a flower, Doodle Bug gold Sprinkles and gold embossing powder. All of that and I think it still has fairly CAS look don’t you?

IMG_9632editedI created some bg paper by sponging SU’s Real Red, melon Mambo & Rich Razzleberry. IMG_9606edited_edited-1I stamped the butterflies in VersaMark and then heat embossed in gold.

IMG_9607edited2 IMG_9611editedIMG_9613edited  IMG_9614edited2

Then I fussy cut out the butterflies.

IMG_9614edited2 I’m going to play this card at The Paper Players: It’s Hip to be Square, CASology’s Week 158:Precious andVirginia’s View Challenge #17: Embellishments.IMG_9633editedI had fun playing with this stamp set this afternoon. I made 3 other cards with it. You can see one here. They will all be hanging out in the Conservatory soon.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

19 thoughts on “Square Just for You Butterfly

  1. What a beautiful little square card! The blended red colour on the butterfly with the gold is just gorgeous and the gold thread and sparkling enamel dots are great additions! Thanks for joining us over at The Paper Players this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Square Butterfly Birthday | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.