1-layer Square Happy Anniversary w/ hearts

Today I have a one-layer card to share with you. This is going to be a quick post because my husband is home today and we have a project to work on before it gets too blazing hot outside!

It’s currently 95 F (35.2 C) at 10:50 a.m.!

Here’s my card:IMG_9572edited

I used my PTI Hearts Cover Plate Die to make a mask/stencil for this card.

IMG_9567edited

I’ve had the hearts cover plate die for a while now. I really really like it! The layout of this card reminds me of this week’s Muse’s, Joan Bardee’s, card.

Many similarities here, don’t you think? Lots of white space, sentiment as the focal point, little leaves in the letters, hearts…… :).

IMG_9593edited

I also used PTI’s Stacked sentiments.Β  IMG_9583editedThis was the first time I’d inked up any of the Stacked Sentiments.Β  I think that I’m going enjoy using these over and over again. I think I might ask Santa for the dies to go with these stamps. πŸ™‚ (I think I’ve already maxed out my birthday wish list for PTI dies!)IMG_9601editedΒ  I’m going to play this atΒ  One-Layer Simplicity Challenge #19, Strip Down, Muse’s Challenge #127, CASolgy’s: Week 158 Precious, LIM’s Week 235 Color: Berry Shades. IMG_9596editedThanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

The 5 Places I’m Playing along:

OLS

We'd love you to display our banner

P.S. As a member of the Sketch DT at HLS, I’m sharing this over at HLS’ CAS Challenge: Masking. I’m not playing it there, but you you should definitely play along over at the CAS challenge this month!

28 thoughts on “1-layer Square Happy Anniversary w/ hearts

  1. I’m catching up on last week’s Less is More cards, sorry to be so late with my visit!
    What gorgeous berry shades and I like that sentiment
    Thanks so much for joining us this week
    Anne
    Less is More

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is lovely! I can see why you love those stacked sentiments, but I also like the colour graduation in your hearts. Wow! Anniversaries are precious indeed! I have to chuckle at your weather! I can so relate! We have summers like that too! Not my favourite time of the year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Square Butterfly Birthday | honeybeelane

  4. Fantastic design Melissa! Love the stacked hearts and the stacked sentiment. And love the ombre technique you’ve used on your hearts — they are so pretty! xx

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

