Square Butterfly Birthday

So! I have another square butterfly card to share with you today. I’m excited to share this card with you because I used a brand new stamp set from Happy Little Stampers 1rst stamp release!IMG_9641edited

I like to make my own stencils and then re-purpose the stencil for a second card. This card re-uses the stencil which I used to make this other card.

IMG_9567editedIMG_9615edited_edited-1

I masked off the card front and applied VersaMark with my ink pad. Then I added the gold embossing powder. I created some bg paper by sponging SU’s Real Red, Melon Mambo & Rich Razzleberry.  I stamped the butterflies in VersaMark and then heat embossed in gold.

IMG_9606edited_edited-1 IMG_9614edited2  IMG_9661edited IMG_9663edited

I embellished this card with lots of gold embossing powder and one of the fussy cut butterflies.

  I’m going to play this card at Casology’s Week 158: PreciousTime Out’s Challenge #37: Friendship is Golden and Virginia’s View Challenge #17: Embellishments.

IMG_9645editedI’m also going to play along at LIM’s Week 235 Color Challenge: Berry Shades and  WAW’s Challenge #195.IMG_9571edited

    Here’s the stamp set:

Butterfly Birthday

 I had fun playing with this stamp set this afternoon. I made 3 other cards with it. Here’s one. All of them will be hanging out in the Butterfly Conservatory soon.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab Our Badge!

Grab our badge:

We'd love you to display our banner

27 thoughts on “Square Butterfly Birthday

  1. I’m catching up on last week’s Less is More cards, sorry to be so late with my visit!
    Another pretty card, the stencil and embossing work so well together
    Thanks so much for joining us this week
    Anne
    Less is More

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so creative and fresh. I love the touch of red, and it is a real blessing to have you share your talents with us. Please join us again soon. I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful art.
    God bless you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Melissa, I’m so jealous that you get to play with these stamps!! Your card is gorgeous and love the berry colour with the gold, they are so rich together. And love the embossed background too. Always happy to see you at TIME OUT. You could pop this into the Addicted to Stamps challenge as well, we have an ‘Anything Goes’ theme.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Shona! I would play along, but I’ve maxed out the # for LIM. Although, I suppose since I’m on the DT, it wouldn’t really be “playing” along, so I might just share it in the gallery? 🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: Square Just for You Butterfly | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

