SAF 2015: Threads Challenge

Hi! I’m here with a post for PTI’s Stamp-a-faire. This is my first year participating in SAF and I’ve been having a lot of fun.

Here’s my card for the Threads Challenge:

IMG_0806edited

I cased Laura’s card as inspiration for mine.

SF Card #1 close up

 I used the same ink-blending technique as Laura used on hers. The ink on the 2 panels is lighter in the center.IMG_0822editedI used PTI’s Heart Cover Plate Die, the Sunshine Impression Plate and a sentiment from the Scripted Stamp Set to make this card.

IMG_0808editedThanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

PTI Supplies:

Papertrey Ink - Sunshine Impression PlatePapertrey Ink - Cover Plate: Hearts Die

Scripted Stamp Set

 

 

 

Other Supplies:
Tsukineko Full-Size VersaMark Pigment Inkpad, ClearClassic Crest Super Smooth Solar White 80# Cover 8.5

 

 

Places I’m playing:

3-bridal-challenge

 

 

 

 

One thought on “SAF 2015: Threads Challenge

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

