Cute as a…….

Today I have a fun CAS card to share with you.

IMG_2479

First I sponged 3 different colored inks, stamped the button in VersaMark, heat embossed in black and then punched them out with a circle punch. Next I stamped my new PTI “hello” swoosh sentiment, attached two buttons with Tombow snail adhesive and attached the last one with foam tape. Lastly I applied Glossy Accents to the buttons. I’m going to play this over at ATCAS’s Cute Challenge. I’m also playing this over at Seize the Birthday’s: Anything Goes.

IMG_2543

 

IMG_2485 IMG_2492

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our Badge!

I Know

I’m very excited to share this next card with you!

IMG_2504

So, I made quite a few background papers today.

IMG_2496 IMG_2500 IMG_2501 IMG_2506

I’m enjoying Laura Bassen’s “smooshing” technique. You can see some other cards that I made using this technique here, here and here. The stamps are from PTI’s Easter Alleluia’s Stamp Set. I very much appreciate Betsy Veldman, who designed this stamp set.

IMG_2508

I’m going to play this over at AAA CAS Card Challenges Game #36 Easter Colors .

I’m also playing over at ATSM’s Make Your Mark Challenge. I am also going to play over at Word Art Wednesday’s #176.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

.GRAB OUR BADGE!Grab our badge:

He is Risen

So, I made quite a few background papers today and here I have a card using some.

IMG_2522I’m really enjoying Laura Bassen’s “smooshing” technique. You can see some other cards that I made using this technique here, here and here. The stamps are from PTI’s Easter Alleluia’s Stamp Set. I very much appreciate Betsy Veldman, who designed this stamp set.

IMG_2519

I’m going to play this over at AAA CAS Card Challenges Game #36 Easter Colors .

And at Freshly Made Sketches #179 – A Sketch by Amy. I’m also playing over at ATSM’s Make Your Mark Challenge. I am also going to play over at Word Art Wednesday #176. I’m also playing over at Less is More Week 217: Combine 3 Challenges. Week 3: Spring, Week 29: Things that Move (I was thinking about Jesus and how he rose from the grave and also how the stone was rolled away! He moved out of the tomb!), and Week 177:Watercolor, this card could also qualify for Week 170 Colour Challenge: Three Colours. Pink, purple and orange.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

.Copy and paste our badge for your blog!GRAB OUR BADGE!Grab our badge:We'd love you to display our banner

Luke 24 (NKJV)

He Is Risen

24 Now on the first day of the week, very early in the morning, they, and certain other women with them, came to the tomb bringing the spices which they had prepared. 2 But they found the stone rolled away from the tomb. 3 Then they went in and did not find the body of the Lord Jesus. 4 And it happened, as they were greatly perplexed about this, that behold, two men stood by them in shining garments. 5 Then, as they were afraid and bowed their faces to the earth, they said to them, “Why do you seek the living among the dead? 6 He is not here, but is risen!

Edited Sat April 4: I’m happy to share that this card was randomly selected for a prize by Word Art Wednesday for their Challenge 176 : Anything goes. This prize is from Really Reasonable Ribbon. Thank you so much! 🙂

Up From the Grave

So, I made quite a few background papers today and here I have a card using some.

IMG_2525

I’m really enjoying Laura Bassen’s “smooshing” technique. You can see some other cards that I made using this technique here, here and here. The stamps are from PTI’s Easter Alleluia’s Stamp Set. I very much appreciate Betsy Veldman, who designed this stamp set.

IMG_2529

I’m going to play this over at AAA CAS Card Challenges Game #36 Easter Colors .

And at Freshly Made Sketches #179 – A Sketch by Amy. I’m also playing over at ATSM’s Make Your Mark Challenge. I playing over at Word Art Wednesday for the first time this week, in their Challenge #176. I’m going to play this at SSS’s Monday Challenge:Pastels.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

.Copy and paste our badge for your blog!GRAB OUR BADGE!Grab our badge:Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Joy Comes in the Morning

Just a quick post with a card for this week’s MIM #207 with the super Laura Bassen and also for Muse’s Challenge #111 with their lovely guest designer Kristie Goulet. IMG_2533

I made the background paper with Laura’s “smooshing” technique. I made a lot of background papers with this technique today and they remind me of some of the beautiful skies in my father’s paintings.

https://i0.wp.com/www.maineartinspired.com/new_images/images/TwilightSalmonPool.jpg

I would like to dedicate this post to my Dad, from whom I received a wonderful card of encouragement today. I love you, Dad.
Have you been over to my father’s online gallery? There’s a link on the right side of my blog.

Here’s Laura’s card with the super cool and clever Double Partial Die Cutting. In the video, Laura wondered about triple die cutting. Now I’m pondering that on myself. Maybe I’ll give it a try?

Laura’s cool card:

Laura-MIM card

And here’s Kristie’s beautiful creation:

IMG_2535 I stamped the sun, clear heat embossed and then, like Laura, I did some ink blending/sponging.

 

IMG_2534Like Kristie, I used some new goodies from PTI. The sun is from Blue Skies stamp set and the sentiment is from Easter Alleluias.  The Joy is from PTI’s Holiday Double cuts die. I’m not exactly sure if this would count as a CAS card, but I’m going to try playing it over at HLS’s March Challenge:Sponging. There seem to be a lot of disparity in the CAS design style, so I’m still figuring it all out. 😉 I am also playing this over at Word Art Wednesday: Challenge #176.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

 Grab our badge: