Purple Coneflowers with White Embossing

Hi! I’m here with a bright card on a gray wet day. Just a quick post because I am nursing my husband who has come down with a very bad cold/the flu and we are also trying to get ready for our moving company. They are coming on Monday!

I CASEd the lovely Anita’s beautiful creation for as this week’s Muse.

Here’s my CASE of Anita’s beauty.I decided to leave mine without a sentiment for now. I like that it is one layer. I heat embossed in white on fuchsia cardstock and then colored with a variety of Spectrum Noir markers and a black Sharpie.I’m going to share this on Instagram for The Daily Marker’s 30 Coloring challenge.

Do you use Instagram? I’d love to have you as a follower there! 🙂

Find me at honeybeelanecards.

Image result for instagram images

I used the same stamp as Anita. It is called Echinacea Field, by Imagination Crafts.

I happened to buy this stamp in Dunoon, Scotland this past summer after attending the Happy Little Stampers stamping retreat in Swindon. I had the pleasure of meeting Anita as she was there too. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,

Melissa

Places I’m playing:

Grab our badge:

Save

Save

Save

15 thoughts on “Purple Coneflowers with White Embossing

  1. I love that you used the same stamp, Melissa, and what a fabulous impact in white too. It was lovely to meet you last year and I hope your move goes/is going well. You’ve not had it easy of late have you?!
    Thanks so much for playing along at Muse this week, Anita x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love seeing this embossed in white – it gives such a completely different (but equally gorgeous) feel. So gorgeous! Hope hubby is feeling better and that all goes smoothly tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A gorgeous card and a gorgeous stamp! I would have bought it, too! So lucky that you could attend the retreat and meet all those fabulous stampers!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.