Twelve Days of Christmas Cards Challenge with Kylie and Friends

Hi! I very excited to be here with you today. My friend, Kylie, invited me to join her for her Twelve Days of Christmas Cards Challenge. I am honored to be participating over at her blog!! Woohoo! Thanks for including me in on the fun, Kylie!

kyliechristmas

Here’s my card, designed with stamps from Happy Little Stampers’ Everyday Sentiments.img_3737_edited-1

Everyday Sentimentsimg_3630edited_edited-2I repeat stamped the Christmas sentiment in green on watercolor paper.img_3624edited_edited-2I die cut a circle and then heat embossed the “Merry” in silver onto shiny green cardstock.img_3629edited_edited-2I punched a small banner from silver cardstock and punched a small hole in the top.img_3623edited_edited-2I attached the watercolor panel to a white card base.

img_3628edited_edited-2I added silver thread, tucked it between the watercolor paper and the card base at the top and then assembled the ornament by attaching the pieces to the card front with foam tape.

img_3636edited_edited-2

Make sure you stop by Kylie’s blog and check out all of the fun.

Thanks for stopping by & Merry Christmas! (Christmas, Christmas, Christmas, Christmas, Christmas, Christmas, Christmas 🙂 )

Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

My card is sort of a combination of the circle in the sketch and the balls & green and white colors from the photo.

P.S. Here’s a fun song by Steven Curtis Chapman (one of my favorite singers) called “Christmas Time Again” for you to enjoy.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

17 thoughts on “Twelve Days of Christmas Cards Challenge with Kylie and Friends

  1. Such a pretty card featuring your center-stage pretty ornament and a charming ‘supporting’ sentiment cast! Embossing on shimmer cardstock is new to me…added to my ‘must try’ list! So glad you’re part of Kylie’s challenge!
    Hugs~carol

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.