The Mixed Media Card Challenge #19 Reminder – January – Beginnings

The Mixed Media Card Challenge

Hi! Thank you for spending some of your time to visit me. 🙂 I’m very happy to be here today with a reminder for The Mixed Media Card Challenge’s Challenge #19 – January – Beginnings.

Here’s our January Challenge Graphic:

I have 3 cards to share with you today.

IMG_3179edited

Card #1 (I’d like to play this at CASEplorations.)

IMG_3128edited

How I made cards #1 & #2:

  1. Made homemade embossing pasteIMG_3125edited
  2. Tinted the embossing pasteIMG_3124edited
  3. Masked off center of card with a rectangle
  4. Applied embossing paste through stencil

5. Removed stencil & mask, allowed EP to dry

IMG_3135edited

6. Stamped sentiment

7. Added sequins

IMG_3156edited

Card #2 (I’d like to play this at SSS Monday.)

IMG_3138edited  IMG_3165edited Card #3 (I’d like to play this card at Word Art Wednesday.)IMG_3145edited

I used a similar technique to make this card, but made a partially die cut heart door. It opens to reveal an ink blended background and a Scripture sentiment.

I’ve been working on organizing my blog and have added some new pages at the top. I’d like to invite you to visit my Mixed Media and CAS/Nearly CAS galleries. 🙂IMG_3151edited

I’d like to play along at STAMPlorations Never-ending Anything Goes Challenge, Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog’s: Stencil It, Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #217 Anything Goes and CASEplorations January Challenge: CASEing the incredibly talented and fun Laura Bassen.

Please stop by the challenge blog and checkout my teammate’s wonderful creations. We have quite a variety of cards for you to enjoy this month. I had a lot of messy fun making these cards.  I hope that you are inspired to play along!

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace
Melissa

HOW TO PLAY
1. Create a mixed media CARD based on the theme, with or without the optional element.
2. Display the challenge graphic on your blog post and link back to this challenge post.
3. You may enter as many times as you want, as long as each entry is different.
4. You may combine a maximum of 7 challenges (6 other challenges plus ours).
5. Submit your projects by January 25, 11:55 p.m. Pacific (GMT-8).
6. We’ll announce the winner and highlights on January 31.IMG_3178edited

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Grab our badge:

9 thoughts on “The Mixed Media Card Challenge #19 Reminder – January – Beginnings

  1. Pingback: The Mixed Media Card Challenge #19 Reminder 2 – January – Beginnings | honeybeelane

  2. So cool, that you made your own embossing paste! I did that, too in the past and then I got too lazy…The result is wonderful – love all your three cards – and that heart window steals my heart! So good to see you playing with us at STAMPlorations, Melissa!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fabulous cards, love the rainbow effect you’ve created, very beautiful. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

    Like

  4. WOW! These colorful beauties have stolen my heart! I really love the whole concept. The hidden heart is the coolest thing I’ve seen! You have some amazing scripture stamps, so wish we could share! ;0 Thanks for the great inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These cards are absolutely STUNNING, Melissa. WOW, you’ve outdone yourself. THanks so much for stopping by to play along with us. Have a blessed week, and please join us again soon.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.