MMCC October 2015 Challenge #16 – Black & Orange Reminder

I am very happy to be here today as a member of the MMCC Design Team with a reminder for you to play along with the October Challenge.

Would you like to see the other cards that I’ve made for this month’s MMCC?

You can see them……

IMG_8113edited

here and

IMG_8094edited

here

 Here’s the October Challenge Graphic:

I really like this graphic, don’t you?

I’d like to share 1 last card for this month’s challenge with you in this post.

IMG_8070editedTo make the cup, I did some ink blending with orange and yellow ink on white cs. Then I used a variety of colored markers. Next, I  added some black with a journal marker. Vellum, on the top part, layers of embossed squares on  the bottom and a small sentiment banner finish this card off. Maybe this isn’t as mixed media as I thought!? I’d like to play this card at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog’s- Simon Says: Color Inspiration, Virginia’s View Challenge #19: You Color It, Time Out’s Challenge #42, Word art Wednesday’s Anything Goes: Challenge #205 and ColourQ’s Challenge #312.

IMG_8072edited IMG_8071edited

IMG_8075edited I hope that I have inspired you to play along with this month’s challenge. Please stop over to the blog for some inspiration from the rest of the design team and to link up your entry.

HOW TO PLAY
1. Create a mixed media CARD based on the theme, with or without the optional element.
2. Display the challenge graphic on your blog post and link back to this challenge post.
3. You may enter as many times as you want, as long as each entry is different.
4. You may combine a maximum of 7 challenges (6 other challenges plus ours).
5. Submit your projects by October 25, 11:55 p.m. PDT (GMT-7).

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge:Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Grab Our Badge!