HLS November 2015 Sketch Challenge

Happy Little StampersHi! I’m glad you stopped by today. 🙂 I have a homey Thanksgiving card to share with you today for HLS’ November Sketch Challenge.

Here’s our sketch:

Oh, the possibilities!

Here’s my card:

Slide1There’s a lot going on with this Thanksgiving card!  Are you from the U.S.? If not, does your country have a day set aside for national giving of thanks? I really love that the U.S.A. does. IMG_0570editedThe “Happy” is from PTI’s Stacked Statements Stamp Set and the “Thanksgiving” is from SU’s “Day of Gratitude” stamp set.

IMG_0485edited I used some SU DSP from the Fresh Prints Designer Series Paper Stack. I also used some dies from Spellbinders Nestabilities Dies, Labels 4.

IMG_0482edited  When I was finished placing all of the pieces where I wanted them I added some details with my SU markers and a white gel pen. Then I dry embossed the top 3 layers and then adhered the finished sandwich to the card base. I really like using this technique. I was at a loss to the name is this embossing folder, but I think it might be Stampin’ Up’s! “Square Lattice”. I’m sure someone can tell me?

https://jlfstudio.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/square-lattice-embossing-folder-image.jpg

Make sure you stop on over at HLS’ Sketch Challenge to see all the loveliness created by my teammates. Then have fun, play along and link up!

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

melissa signatureIMG_0570editedSupplies:

Stacked Statements Stamp Set

https://honeybeelane.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/25365-6a00e54f9444b9883301a3fba7f63c970b-800wi.png