Mambo Poppies & Butterflies

Hi! If you came here looking for my CASology Guest Designer Card please look here . 🙂

Today, I have a Pink, Gold & White card to share with you.

IMG_4235edited

This card is fairly CAS, I think? Maybe Clean and Layered?

IMG_4238editedIMG_4237edited

My card reminds me of Chrissie’s for this week’s Muse challenge, so I think I’ll try playing this over at Muse’s Challenge #115.

IMG_4236edited

First I stamped the poppies on some vellum in VersaMark and then heat embossed in gold. Next I colored the poppies in with a Melon Mambo SU marker. Then, I cropped the poppies and affixed them to a white mat.  I added the sentiment and then punched out some white butterflies and affixed them to the card from with Tombow Mono liquid adhesive. IMG_4239editedIMG_4208gdedited

I think I’ll play this over at Seize the Birthday: Anything Goes!:) Also, I’m going to play this over at ATSAM: Make Your Mark  and Uniko Studio’s: Things with Wings.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab button for Uniko Studio ChallengeGRAB OUR BADGE!

Edited Tue May 5: I am so happy to share that this card was chosen by the DT at Uniko Studio as the WINNER for their Things with Wings challenge. Woohoo! Thanks sooooo much!

Supplies:

Punch: SU Elegant Butterfly
Ink: Stampin’ Up-Melon Mambo Marker, Black – VersaFine
Stamps: SU Poppy Background Stamp, PTI sentiment
Other: VersaMark, SU Gold Embossing Powder, Vellum

19 thoughts on “Mambo Poppies & Butterflies

  1. Pingback: Uniko Studio – Anything Goes – Guest Designer | honeybeelane

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.