A Cloud of Butterflies 2

Hi! If you came here looking for my CASology Guest Designer card please look here . 🙂

Today, I have a CAS Red, Gold & White card to share with you.

IMG_4073gdedited

This card is fairly CAS, I think? Maybe Clean and Layered/Graphic?

IMG_4079gdedited

My card reminds me of Chrissie’s for this week’s Muse challenge, so I think I’ll try playing this over there at Muse’s Challenge #115.

IMG_4077gdedited

First I stamped the poppies on some vellum in VersaMark and then heat embossed in gold. Next I colored the poppies in with a Real Red SU marker. Then, I fussy cut the poppies out. The sentiment is from PTI’s Blue Skies stamp set. Then I punched a whole bunch of white butterflies and affixed them to the card from with Tombow Mono liquid adhesive to make the background. I trimmed the edges and and the then sentiment strip with some foam tape to pop it up.

I think I’ll play this over at Seize the Birthday with the toppings option! 🙂 I’m going to play this over at at SSS’s Monday Challenge: Anything Goes, also at ATSAM: Make Your Mark  and Uniko Studio’s: Things with Wings.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab button for Uniko Studio ChallengeGRAB OUR BADGE!Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Supplies:

Punch: SU Butterfly
Ink: Stampin’ Up-Real Red, Black – VersaFine
Stamps: SU Poppy Background Stamp
Other: VersaMark, SU Gold Embossing Powder

20 thoughts on “A Cloud of Butterflies 2

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

