Blossom

Here’s a card that I’m playing over at Casology’s #138, Fusion’s Floral Challenge and Time Out’s Challenge #27,  Clean and Simple with the optional twist of: Black and White plus a Splash of One Colour.

IMG_2220

I’ve had this stamp for a couple of years. I ordered it after seeing a fabulous card made by Birgit. 

I stamped it in VersaFine, masking off the center of the stamp with a bit of Post-It tape, removed the tape and then added some SU yellows with SU markers. I then added some details with white gel pen.

IMG_2236

The sentiment is from PTI’s A Cheerful Heart.

IMG_2242IMG_2223

I’m also playing this over at AAA Game #35 Bare Naked CAS, ATSM’s: Anything Goes and CAS(E) this Sketch #115.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab Our Badge!

GRAB OUR BADGE!CAS(E) this Sketch

P.S. I was very blessed to read this post by Jacqueline today. I’m going through a time of trial and great physical pain. Thank you Jacqueline for ministering to me today. I praise God for His faithfulness. Thank you Jesus that you will not forsake me!

36 thoughts on “Blossom

  1. Great great card. Amazingly CAS with a perfect pop of color which keeps it subtle for the occasion but really adds impact. Thanks for joining AAA Jenny x

    Like

  2. Melissa, your card is lovely; the pop of yellow is a special, fresh touch. I hope making this card helped you to feel better: even in the midst of the ‘black and white’ of our lives, something colourful will show up! Sending virtual hugs and healing prayers to you…
    ~c

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melissa, this is such a stunningly beautiful card! Gorgeous! I’m sorry that you are going through a difficult time. I hope it passes quickly. Thanks for joining us at CAS(E) This Sketch.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is stunning. I adore the design, the layering design is very creative and love the touch of blue. This is a gorgoeus card and I am so pleased you joined us at TIME OUT, I hope tomorrow is a better day for you x

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.