STAMPlorations Mixed Media Challenge – October 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi!  I’m very happy to be here with as a member of the STAMPlorations Mixed Media Design team with a project for our October Mixed Media Challenge.

Mixed Media Challenge FYI:
  • Players can link up as many projects as they want (1 project per blog post)
  • Projects can be anything — new starting October 2018 – including cardsbut stencils must be used
  • Non-STAMPlorations products are OK
  • To qualify for the prize, players must display challenge graphic (SEE BELOW) and link back to the challenge post (blogs only)
  • Prizes: $15 GC for the winner (voted by the team); $5 GC to three (3) randomly picked players
Here’s a card that I made for the October Challenge.
I used the ARTplorations stencil Rows of Hearts with Brusho Colour Crystals. I applied Glossy Accents over the entire card front.  I also used the CUTplorations Hello Word Die and Tag O’ Coffee Dies and Pierced Curly Frames/Tags Nesting Dies – CUTplorations.
   
Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,

melissastamplorationsdtbadge

 

P.S. Here’s a coupon for you. There’s no expiration, as long as I’m a STAMPlorations Girl, this code will be valid.

slide1_edited-1

ARTplorations/STAMPlorations/CUTplorations Products:

preview-web-stencil-049-rowsofhearts

hello-worddie

 

 

preview-TagOCoffee-CUTplorations

preview-piercedcurlyframestags

 

 

 

 

Save

Save

7 thoughts on “STAMPlorations Mixed Media Challenge – October 2018

  1. Oh Melissa.. I can’t believe this. I am so sorry Chris and am so devastated to learn this myself. I am from India and I can not thank her enough for all the help she extended. I’ll miss her and I pray for her soul to rest in peace and give you all strength.

    Like

    • Thank you Ishani. Please read our Facebook page and enjoy the beautiful pictures Melissa shared there and be blessed by what God is doing in our lives since she went to be with Him. He is good even when we are brokenhearted.

      Chris

      Like

  2. Hello everyone. This is Chris, Melissa’s husband. I have been blessed by the outpouring of so many people. I know it is difficult to mourn from long distance. If you’d like join the community going through this together, please go to our farm Facebook page @Mainepromisedlandfarm. Gardening and planting flowers were Melissa’s other creative passions and she had worked hard to get our farm to where it is today in just a short period of time. Please read along as my family and I walk through this trial and be able to encourage us as we encourage you with what God is doing to get us through. Blessings, grace and Peace.
    Chris

    Like

  3. Hi Melissa…. You know how deeply saddened I am that you are now gone. My tears have flowed. My prayers have been said for Chris and the kids. You will always be in my heart and you will be missed tremendously. I was hoping to see you again when I travelled to the UK and possibly the US for the craft retreats. My dear friend, in the arms of Jesus, now an angel. Love you xx

    Like

  4. I was so sadden to hear of the passing of Melissa – she will be greatly missed in the crafting world – I send my love to all who are left to mourn her loss – may God give you the strength during this journey. so very sad to hear of this. Blessings,

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.