AAA Cards Game #52

I’m happy to be here with you today with a post for AAA Cards Challenge #52: Thanks/Thanksgiving as a member of the AAA Cards Design Team.

Here’s my card:

IMG_9416editedcrop To makes this card:

1. I inked up a leaf from a tree in my yard. I used the inked up leaf as a stamp,  pressing down & rubbing on the back of the leaf with piece of scrap paper.

2. After letting it dry, I fussy cut the leaves out & used a pinked die to trim the edges.

IMG_8930edited

3. Then I spritzed the stamped leaf with some water and let the ink run.

4. I used my heat gun to dry the leaf and then spritzed on some Smooch Spritz and traced the outside with a black journal pen.

5. I stamped on the sentiment & then affixed the leaf panel to the card base with foam tape.IMG_9418editedcrop

I hope that you are inspired to play along. Make sure you stop by AAA Cards and visit all of the design team members.

Thanks for stopping by!

XO

Melissa