Mixed Media Card Challenge #17 – Family

I am very happy to be here today as a member of the MMCC Design Team.

Here’s the November Challenge Graphic:

IMG_9053edited

I started this card by die cutting the leaves around the edge of my dark green card base. Then I applied a layer of Gesso. After that dried I sponged on some gold metallic ink and then stamped the leaves in white. I made the green leaf by mixing gold stencil color with water and green ink on my craft mat and then squishing the leaf into the puddle.

IMG_9041editedI decorated every side of this card.

IMG_9038edited_edited-1So! I hope that I have inspired you to play along with this month’s challenge. Please stop over at the MMCC blog for some inspiration from the rest of the design team and to link up your entry! 🙂

IMG_9043editedHOW TO PLAY
1. Create a mixed media CARD based on the theme, with or without the optional element.
2. Display the challenge graphic on your blog post and link back to this challenge post.
3. You may enter as many times as you want, as long as each entry is different.
4. You may combine a maximum of 7 challenges (6 other challenges plus ours).
5. Submit your projects by October 25, 11:55 p.m. PDT (GMT-7).

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa