Guest Designer – JUGS Challenge #312 Photo Week

Hi! I’m excited to be here with you today with my 4th post as a Just Us Girls September Guest Designer! I have had a great time at JUGs this month and I hope that you’ve been inspired to play along with the challenges. This week is Photo Week Challenge #312:

jugsphoto

I had a lot of fun making this card and I hope you enjoy seeing it. 🙂

IMG_1152edited2

I used PTI’s Flower Favorites stamp set, along with a Close to My Heart set entitled Your Own Kind of Beautiful. The embossing folder is from We R Memory Keepers Spotted 2-Pack.

Here’s a quick slide show of some of the steps I used in putting this card together. I’m going to play this over at Seize the Birthday’s Anything Goes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m also going to play at Fusion’s Peacock Dynasty challenge this week.

IMG_1158editedWell! This is the final week of September and my last post as GD at JUGs for the month. I would like to extend my thanks to the entire team for giving me this great opportunity. I look forward to playing along with you in the future.

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Supplies:

Flower Favorites Stamp SetWe R Memory Keepers Spotted 2-Pack Embossing Folder for Scrapbooking

Thanks to Gloria for sponsoring WAW and to Karen from WAW, from whom I won the sentiment and butterfly stamps!

Honored to be Guest Designing for:

Badge Guest sep 15

My 4 cards for JUGs’ September 2015 Challenges:

IMG_0156edited

IMG_0279edited

IMG_0524edited

IMG_1158edited

18 thoughts on “Guest Designer – JUGS Challenge #312 Photo Week

  1. I love everything about this card, Melissa! Can’t believe you made your stripped background! Thanks so much for being our guest designer this month at Just Us Girls. We have loved seeing your beautiful creations! I’m doing double duty today, so I would like to thank you for joining us at Seize the Birthday too! Hope to continue to see you in both galleries.

    Like

  2. Absolutely stunning Melissa. You nailed this challenge with so many amazing elements you added from our Inspiration Photo. What a talented designer you are and it was so nice having you as our Guest this month at Jugs. Sure hope to see more of your work over there again soon.

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card Melissa! Love that you made the background too! My favorite of your 4 cards! You have been an absolute pleasure and oh so talented guest designer this month. Please don’t be a stranger!!

    Like

  4. Wow I cannot believe you created your own striped background! This is lovely! I love the design and of course your beautiful flower image! Beautiful card!

    Like

  5. Melissa, you have rocked your role as the guest designer! Each card is gorgeous and your finale, here, is no exception! An inspired stunning take on the photo…beautifully executed! The flowers are lovely and the butterfly…perfect special touch!
    hugs~c

    Like

  6. You made your stripes too!! GMTA! LOVE this card! All the layers and shapes you used, and that flower image is perfect! It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest Designer this month at Just Us Girls! Hope to see you in the gallery again!

    Like

  7. This is beautiful! I love how you made your striped background and layered the embossed dots over it. Those flowers are absolutely gorgeous! A huge thank you for being our Guest Designer and sharing all of your wonderful creations with us!

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

