Make It Monday #224: Two-Toned Stamped Sentiments

Hi! Thanks for visiting Honeybeelane. PRIZE ALERT through 27 Sept! Make sure you read to the end of this post.

So! I’m here with a quick post for Make It Monday #224. This week Danielle’s showed us how to make a two-toned sentiment with stamps and dies.  Go here, to see her tips for this super fun technique!

Here are Danielle’s cards:

MIMcards1

Here’s mine:  IMG_7541editedI stamped the sentiment in black ink on the red die cut. Then I stamped in VersaMark on the white cs and heat embossed in red. Next, I traced the sentiment in white and black. Lastly, I traced the entire sentiment in Glossy Accents. I’m not sure that I like the busyness of the 3 colors.

IMG_7533edited

So, I think that I will try re-making this card with this technique, but next time I will use white embossing powder on the red card stock instead of black ink. I used PTI’s Heart Cover Plate Die and Graceful Greetings and Choose Joy stamps sets.

IMG_7525edited

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

P.S. To go along with Happy Little Stampers 1rst Release Blog Hop I’m running a RAFFLE for a free Happy Little Stampers Butterfly Birthday stamp set.  My raffle runs through 12 a.m. European 27 September. (CEST – UTC+2, Saturday or 26 Sept 2015, 18:00:00 EDT UTC -4 hours) Please go here and look for this photo at the very end of the post.

IMG_3670edited_edited-1

When you get there please click on the last honeybee photo to enter the raffle. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Make It Monday #224: Two-Toned Stamped Sentiments

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

