Butterfly & Triangles in a Circle

Today I have a bright card to share with you. The design for this card was inspired by this week’s Muse, Tracey McNeely’s card. I focused on Tracey’s theme of a creature and its placement, her technique of sponging and the location in the lower right-hand corner, her colors of orange, yellow, green and blue and a black sentiment.

Here’s my card:

IMG_9083edited

I was also inspired Chrissy Larson’s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch #134.

IMG_9044editedand  CASology’s Week 157: Wings.

IMG_9087edited

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

CAS(E) this Sketch

Grab our badge!

P.S. Edited Sat Aug 8 – I am happy to share that this card was chosen as a CTS Favorite! Thank you CTS!

12 thoughts on “Butterfly & Triangles in a Circle

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.