Muse #107 – 3

Today I have a Muse #107 inspired card to share with you.IMG_2082   IMG_2083

For this card I stuck pretty close to Vicki’s layout, did some embossing and added a fun bow tie. To make this bowie I started by looking at this picture tutorial (below), but since I don’t have an oval punch I decided to use an oval die instead. I used the 1-3/4 by 1-1/4-inch oval.

https://i0.wp.com/www2.stampinup.com/images/EC/133519G.jpg

Then I thought that my SU mini banner punch would work well to finish off the ends. So instead of 4 ovals, I made 2 ovals and 2 banners. I added the small strip around the middle to finish off the tie.

IMG_2079

Thanks for stopping by!
xo
Melissa

Supplies:

Stamps: SU Four You
Punch: SU Mini Banner
Dies: Avery Elle Pinked Dies, Spellbinders Ovals
Paper: Classic Crest Super Smooth Solar White 80# Cover
Accessories: SU Watercolor Wonder DSP, Foam tape, Tombow Mono Adhesive & Glue

Places I’m Playing:

March Challenge: All Things Embossed

Edited Tue March 10: This card was chosen for an honorable mention at Muse! 🙂 Thank you! http://musecardclub.blogspot.ca/2015/03/muse-challenge-107-voting-results.html

Edited Thurs March 12: This card was also chosen for an honorable mention at Fusion! http://fusioncardchallenge.blogspot.de/2015/03/fusion-winners.html

14 thoughts on “Muse #107 – 3

  1. Truly delightful! I love the mixed patterns and dry embossed details, Melissa! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “All Things Embossed” Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.