Tropical

Sliding under the wire with a card for this week’s CASology challenge:Tropical.

IMG_2132

I followed this tutorial by Dina over Splitcoast to make this card.

I’m also playing this at Fusion’s Floral challenge.

IMG_2136

So, I made 3 cards today.  The 3 I made are a reminder to myself. I have not been feeling well. Lots of symptoms. Lots of exams and tests, but no answers. Honestly, I have been in a pit. It took a lot of effort to make the cards that I did. I’m in pain and feeling very discouraged. I am trying to meditate on the truth of Scripture. Romans chapter 8, 2 Cor 4 and Psalm 139 have been on my mind.

IMG_2143

 

Thanks for stopping by!

xo

Melissa

9 thoughts on “Tropical

  1. Pingback: Tropical 2 | honeybeelane

  2. Sending positive thoughts, hugs and prayers that your prayers will be answered, giving you guidance and direction to see you back to feeling wonderful! Your card is gorgeous; it has brought me joy and, I hope, it has done the same for you…
    ~c

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

