Butterfly Mixed Media Tag

Hi! I’m here with a tag inspired by STAMPlorations Mixed Media Challenge.

IMG_2442edited

I used an ARTplorations stencil and the coordinating stamps, Shower of Flutters and Trendy Butterflies respectively, to surround my hand drawn Cosmo Daisy with butterflies.

Slide13

Traced a mask and masked off flower.I masked the flower off and sponged and stamped around it.

IMG_2455edited

Then I painted the flower with white and green acrylic paint, traced it with black marker and added yellow Gelato(s?) to the stamens. I also added some Washi tape and a black line to the edge of the tag.

IMG_2449edited

I punched a flower hole and added some ribbon and the sentiment. I’d like to play this tag at STAMPlorations January 2016 Mixed Media Challenge, STAMPlorations Never-ending Anything Goes Challenge, Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog: Best Friends, SSS Wednesday Challenge Blog’s: Create with Critters and Word Art Wednesday’s Challenge #218: Anything Goes.

I hope that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,
Melissa

EDITED SUN FEB 7:

I am very happy to share that this tag was chosen as a winner STAMPlorations  JANUARY MIXED MEDIA CHALLENGE!

Places I’m Playing:

Simon Monday Challenge BlogSimon Wednesday Challenge BlogGrab our badge:

12 thoughts on “Butterfly Mixed Media Tag

  1. Soo soooo LOVELY Melissa. Congratulations on your well deserved win!! My favorite part of your tag is the ‘gingham’ at the bottom because it just is the perfect accent to make everything else POP! This tag makes me feel HAPPY. j.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.