Thankful

I finally had the courage to look at all the wonderful cards people from all over the continent and the world made for Melissa. I’m humbled at the beauty and the creativity, the sentiments and the prayers and encouragement. Needless to say, I spent most of the time with tears in my eyes as I reviewed all of them. I am amazed at the close knit community that has been created through the internet and how people can have true feelings for someone they never met.  I’m thankful on this day for thankfulness for everyone who took the time to send us messages of hope, solace, compassion and peace.

Where the cards came from:

California, Missouri, New Mexico, India, Washington St., Michigan, Germany, Austria, Virginia, Oregon, England, Canada, New Jersey, Georgia, Florida, Texas and Pennsylvania.

Blessings to all of you.

Chris (Melissa’s husband)

4 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. Dearest Chris – I have found the crafting community to be a kind and generous community. I have been touched by your wife’s art talent and she is truly missed by all of us. May God bring you the peace that passes all understanding during your mourning journey- which there is no limit to mourning for your wife– My prayer is for the speech and love of others around you and your children will bring you comfort and knowing that the best love and comfort of all comes from the Savior Jesus Christ – blessings – Gail Scott – Michigan.

    Like

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.