AAA Cards Challenge #125 – Inspired by a TV Show

Hi! I’m back with a fun Clean and Simple Card today for AAA Cards Game #125.

Did you know that AAA Cards Challenge’s CAS guidelines are among the strictly CLEANEST of the Clean and Simple Cards challenges on the web?

Special tips for competing (and being eligible to win) in this game:

  1. As always, we’re looking for Clean and Simple (CAS) cards (minimal layers and embellishments, keep it simple, focused and clean looking with a fair amount of unaltered space) BUT for this game please show us and tell how your card has been influenced by our theme of “Inspired by a TV Show” as the focal point of your card.

  2. As always and for all of  the games at AAA Cards the definition of Clean and Simple (CAS) means that white space should not be patterned, embossed (heat or dry) or textured in any way at all.

Our super sponsor:

My card which was inspired by the the BBC TV mini series Pride and Prejudice.

Image result for pride and predjudice bbc

 I used STAMPlorations Today is Perfect – Typografia Motivate, CUTplorations Crazy Double Running Stitch Rectangle Nesting Dies, and the ARTplorations Stencil A Bloom and Three Buds.

The opening credits of the version of the TV series that I own shows the hand of a woman working on this embroidery.

 I’m happy with how the STAMPlorations products that I used fit nicely with this challenge.

See my 20% OFF STAMPlorations discount code at the bottom of this post.

I hope that you enjoyed visiting today. I am always happy to have visitors and to read your comments. I hope that you’ve been inspired to play along.

Be sure to stop by the AAA Cards challenge blog my teammate’s lovely Clean and Simple Cards.

Thanks for stopping by!
Grace & Peace,
Melissa

 

Products used:

preview-TodayisPerfect

preview-CrazyDoubleRunningStitches-Rectangle

preview-web-stencil-a-bloom-and-three-buds

3 thoughts on “AAA Cards Challenge #125 – Inspired by a TV Show

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.