It’s Crunch Time

10 days! Ten days until the first set of movers come to pack up my family’s household goods for our final (prayerfully) international move. We won’t have our things back with us for 3-6 months.

So. I need to be reminded. The Bible says that God is good all the time. Did you know, that according to the Guinness World Records that, “Although it is impossible to obtain exact figures, there is little doubt that the Bible is the world’s bestselling and most widely distributed book.”

When all around me things seems dark and impossible…….

slide04Also, I’m currently covered with nasty itchy horrid hives from an allergic reaction to, I believe, the hazelnut trees that surround my house. So, I’ve been distracting myself with organizing my craft supplies and doing a little crafting.

I love ink blending, so I incorporated that into my reminder.

slide01There’s still so much left to do, getting ready for an agricultural inspection, separating out what will go in the next smaller shipment (bedding, towels, kitchen supplies etc. – via plane), what we’ll put into our luggage, maybe mail some things to ourselves………etc.slide03so, it is truly…

Image result for in a time crunch

CRUNCH TIME

at my house!

slide02Thanks for stopping by!

Grace & Peace,
Melissa

Places I’m Playing:

Grab our badge:

I’m also going to share this on Instagram for:

Save

Save

4 thoughts on “It’s Crunch Time

  1. Loving your gorgeous take on the cue word, Melissa – your ink blending is fantastic! I hope that everything goes as smoothly as possible for you and that any (inevitable) hiccups are tiny. Also hope to see you back crafting soon once you’re all settled. Take care and thanks for playing along with CASology this week (and every week)!

    Like

  2. Wow, Melissa, is certainly IS crunch time at your house right now! I hope the move goes smoothly and that packing (and shipping and sorting, etc.) also go smoothly. I really hope those nasty hives go away, too! (I’m allergic to tons of things and have had those itchy hives more times than I’d like to remember…ugh!) Your card sums it all up, however…and is a great reminder in times like these! Beautiful colors, great design! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! Such bold and beautiful ink blending Melissa! Really stands out against the black. Hope things settle down in your life soon. So glad you played along at CASology this week.

    Liked by 1 person

COMMENTS Please leave your comments below. Thanks so much for your encouragement! I greatly appreciate your kind words. Proverbs 16:24 says "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones."

